39.7degrees.

19 Jun

THIRTY NINE POINT SEVEN DEGREES CENTIGRADE. Can you believe that? My temp was up in the 38s anyway so we decided to see if I could cool down on my own (without paracetamol) but it really didn’t work. Don’t worry I’ve taken some now and I can feel myself getting cooler so it’s okay.

Yeah..so yesterday was a good day (it was Dad’s birthday so it was nice that I could go out) I went out TWICE! Firstly to a car dealership so that Dad could buy himself a new car and then secondly to the pub in the evening and we saw George, Pip and Henry. I felt relatively okay, to be honest. Of course by the night-time I was tired but that was to be expected right?  Today has been a very bad day. I had crazy dreams in the night (and I’m not even taking Morphine at the moment!) that there was 3 cows in my way and I couldn’t go to the toilet because there was one sat on my chest. Then I got sick (in real life) because everyone was buying cow raisins..that’s raisins FOR cows not made out of cows..The lady who had the shop selling the cow treats (which was called ‘Dole’) had to put a sign up saying ‘Not Fit For Human Consumption’. She was also selling milk for cows. We’re wondering whether I should write all these down because this is how Alice Through the Looking Glass was written, right? High on drugs?

I can deal with the being sick but it’s the temperatures; I range from shivering to sweating and it’s a nightmare.

This is about as much energy as I can muster. Over and out.

 

11 Responses to “39.7degrees.”

  1. Dollydimple June 19, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Nooooooooooo! Hope you feel better soon.
    I have those crazy dreams without medication -so what does that say about me? On second thoughts, don’t say a word!

  2. Coz Al June 19, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    🙂 for yesterday 😦 for today but I hope that the paracetamol is doing the job and you are feeling more evenly temperate. I hardly ever remember my dreams and when I do, it’s never the good ones…
    xx
    al

  3. Rose Mayerling June 19, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Hi Rosie , Its Rose here , I know Calum and your family from Dorset , I worked at westfild School with Calum , I have kept in touch with your Mum through Christmas cards !!! I love following your blogs …….
    thought I would just say HI and lots of love to you and all your family , Rose xxxxxxxxxxxx

    • theknockoneffect July 5, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

      Hello, my mum and dad were pleased to read your comment and say hello back! Lovely to hear that you follow my blog! Calum is doing well 🙂 XX

  4. jan bristol June 19, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Boo to the spikey temp 😦 i got confused with your dream…. Were the cow treats real???? i have recurring dreams, its either the cant find my car/stolen car one, the cant put the brakes on one or the sitting in a maths class trying to sit an exam when ive bunked off the classes and dont know the work. What would the dream whisperer make of those???

  5. margaret crisp June 20, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    Hi Rosie, nooooo! You’re not allowed to have high temperatures again, we want consistancy….and constant lower ones. So there’ll be a new car in the household – will Dad let you drive it???
    Visitors gone, here, need to get back to normal – have eaten too much and not done enough.
    When I dream, its about exams and nt knowing anything, NOT GOOD!!
    love mags.

  6. Robin June 20, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    WOW those dreams are insane and im a tad jealous, I havnt dreamed for ages.

    That woman selling cow treats must be an incredible sales person, selling milk back to cows. She probably plied her trade selling novelty tattooed sleeves to hells angels. It didnt go unnoticed that even in dreams the health n safety board still flex their muscles making her put that ‘ Not fit for human consumption’ sign up. If someone did happen to eat one of those treats, and that sign hadnt been up, then it would have definately been the fault of the proprieter for not issuing sufficicent warning, where as the person who consumed them would not be at fault in the slightest as they were none the wiser.

    Similiar I feel to those signs that suggest: “In the event of a fire, please leave the building at the nearest exit”. Were it not for those signs, I can just imagine the problems that would inevitably ensue. There would be people casually strolling to exits further and further away, until someone would go too far and not allow themselves sufficient time to get out of the buidling safely. Through no fault of their own I might add, because had they been told not to do so then they almost certainly would never have been so flippant in the face of such un-safe heat.

    I hope that you get your heat down Rosie

    Robin xx

    • Jan - Bristol June 20, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

      I once saw a sign on a plate of nuts saying “contains nuts” !

  7. Pip Armstrong June 20, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Poor you still feeling crappy, hope you had a better night last night and are feeling better today, was lovely to see you all the other evening x

  8. Sammy P June 20, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Your dream has inspired me to grab some raisins to munch with lunch! yum yum!
    Also, Rose… is Westfild a special school… isn’t it cool that leominster have a special school called Westfield too…I used to work there and loved it!!

    Miss S P (Hope)

  9. margaret crisp June 20, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’ve had a better day today……
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

