Diagnosis.

16 Jun

I have food poisoning! Can you believe it?! I’m tired so it’s another short one from me. Went to hospital yesterday to see Dr Harb (who is my new locum oncologist) and they want me to have a bone scan (just to rule anything out for this shoulder pain), a CT scan (to see how everything inside is going) and 2 units of blood (because I’m anaemic).

I had a bad nights sleep last night because I woke up at some point in the middle of the night feeling ill and so I had a shower and then I woke up at 2:30 with a huge huge huge temperature (39degrees) and then I woke up again at 4:30 with another huge temperature, so I plugged my fan in and whisked that on for a bit. Then I woke up again at 6:30 and stuck the fan on again. When it became a more reasonable hour (8oclock) I got dad to bring me some paracetamol.

 

I have a very bad tummy today 😦 I won’t go into details but it’s very very bad.

6 Responses to “Diagnosis.”

  1. Robin June 16, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    hey Rosie sounds like a crap night for you sorry.

    Food poisoning is no doubt down to that restaurant with the pictures on the menu? Never do it!!

    Hope the paracetamol are working a bit n your temperature is coming down

    xx

  2. celia butler June 16, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    That’s very harsh after your good holiday Rosie. Hope very much that you recover soon. x

  3. margaret crisp June 16, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Hi Rosie, food poisoning!!! You could do without that!! Hopefully you’ll be feeling better pretty quick as ususally food poisoning doesn’t last too long – although it makes you feel pretty rough! What an end to a good holiday! Still, at least (I presume), you’re in the comfort of your own home.
    When do you have to go for your scans plus blood? And where? What is Dr. Harb like? Hope he’s not too old and fogey-ish, as you used to get on with Ben so well…..
    John’s son is coming tomorrow, so we’re excited. He’s about 30 and I’ve never met him. He lives in Scotland and flies in to Brest tomorrow, just for the weekend!
    Your pressie is still in Gloucester, I believe, hopefully you’ll get it before too long!! I think Jan may deliver it to you, but it won’t matter if it doesn’t arrive for a while as it can’t go off or anything….
    love mags.

  4. Lisa Burt June 16, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    I’ve just found your blog…I hope you’re feeling better from the food poisoning. I will add you to my blog list. Regards
    Lisa

  5. Sue H June 16, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Get well soon, lovelet xxx

  6. Michelle June 16, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Poor you. Get well soon.
    Mic

Leave a Reply

