36.2degrees

14 Jun

Proud of me? My temperature has been down all day without any paracetamol :).

I had a bad night last night. Neck pain drove me mad and I thought I was going to die from a chest infection in the night. Eventually at 2:30am we decided I should have some Morphine and I settled down and managed a bit of sleep, I’ve felt better today but obviously not well – I even threw up a bit! I really thought I was going to die in the night though because I felt the doctors didn’t think I was as ill as I felt..but mum and dad pointed out that I had actually had a chest xray and that would show if I had a raging chest infection and they definitely wouldn’t have sent me home if I had pneumonia or something.

8 Responses to “36.2degrees”

  1. Sue Trevethan June 14, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Your a fighter girl keep going your in my thoughts all the time ::::)))))))))

  2. Sue Trevethan June 14, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Well done girl keep going , things are always worst in the night. Thinking of you :)))))))))))))

  3. margaret crisp June 14, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Hi Rosie, as Sue says, things are always worse in the night. Am so pleased your temperature has gone down and that you’re feeling a bit better. Hope you feel better again tomorrow!
    love mags.

  4. lucy n russ June 14, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Hope you have a better night tonight. Been talking about you today with Maddie. We have yet to get all of the prickles out of her hand! She said today though that either you or Grandad could get them out. Thank you for being a part of our holiday. Ben and Russ spent Sunday watching and editing the Pool Final – some cracking shots and camera angles! Take care xxx

  5. celia butler June 14, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    Those Spanish bugs have a lot to answer for. Hope that the serious antibiotics finish them off very fast now.and that you have a better sleep tonight. x

  6. trudy June 14, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Hi Rosie,Glad you are a little better and I hope you keep that temp down.I think the high temp was making you feel worse.Its a long night when everyone is asleep.how is the book writing going?.sorry i have not written back as i have been busy with growing and selling Bedding Plants. Great to have you back.
    Trudy

  7. Pip Armstrong June 14, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Hope you have a much better night tonight now your temperature is back to normal, I’m sure if you do get some kip you’ll feel heaps better even if you’re still not so good physically. Sleep tight x

  8. Michelle Gabriel June 16, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    When you can’t sleep, everything seems so much worse. And that’s the time your mind races away with thoughts.
    Hope you’re on the mend now Rosie.
    When we were in Scotland we were walking down the street and found a £10 note lying on the pavement. It was late-ish and there had been a few large groups of lads going by. We didn’t know what to do, so we picked it up and it’s a ‘Rosie pot tenner’. It was your lucky night last Saturday! Shame it wasn’t a £20 🙂 I’ll paypal you with it soon.
    Mic – back to work 😦

Leave a Reply

