Best of five?

8 Jun

If you weren’t here for the pool tournament final then you missed out of a treat! But as most of you aren’t in Spain, I will forgive you.
Well the stakes were high from the very beginning with
Russ offering to donate €50 to tkoe if I won or everyone donating €5 if he won, we shook and agreed on best of 3. At the end of the first round Russ was up one game, so we renegotiated to best of 5 and changed the pot to €100 from him or €10 from everyone else. The second game finished and I had caught up..then the third game put me ahead! It got interesting because Russ equalised by the end of the fourth so it was all to play for in the last game. I got off to a good start, but Russ potted his balls in quick succession and got to the black when I had 3 left. Going on the others advice, I chipped the quite behind my green and snookered him..he went for a rebound shot and, quite unbelievably, won the game and therefore the title. It was a great final and I don’t mind coming second because, look, I’ve made €80 for my little old fundraising business ;). It’s a nice was of raising money if any of you wanted any ideas 🙂
I wanted to tell you about us playing ‘g’day Bruce’ but the iPad is getting too hot in the sun, so I’ll tell you later if you remind me. Over and out.

4 Responses to “Best of five?”

  1. celia butler June 8, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Just thinking about that statement “..the iPad is getting too hot in the sun”. Can’t be bad, says it all!
    And well done on the Lose / Win situation. You are a born entrepreneur. Keep on enjoying…x

  2. Robin June 8, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    A great final from your account, well told. Hard luck but fair play for creating a win win situation!

    Glad your havin loadsa fun

    xx

  3. margaret crisp June 8, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad the knock on effect was the real winner!! Enjoy your evening, love mags.

  4. Your mum June 8, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    🙂 from us xx

Leave a Reply

