Deflated.

25 May

We came home from the auction after only half an hour because I didn’t feel very well 😦 There was so many people there and I felt exhausted and hot and my arms ached. I feel so tired that I don’t feel like I’ll ever feel well again. Mum says that my body is still recovering from the shoulder pain and clearing out the Morphine.

I can’t remember ever feeling well 😦

I don’t even know what to eat for tea 😦

I’m worried about my holiday and not being strong enough to do anything 😦

I want to be well enough to run my own shop and I just don;t feel like I will be right now 😦

Mum and Dad reminded me that just a week ago I saw Rob Brydon in London and I was all right enough to do that after sitting through an auction all day…..But now I’m engulfed by my tiredness and I feel like there’s no way I’ll be better 😦

9 Responses to “Deflated.”

  1. Robin May 25, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    hey rosie

    its tough to know anything to say that would help, but im trying to understand and it must be such a knock back every time it happens.

    You will feel better again because you always fight back and you will this time too.

    I dont know what to have for tea either

    Aren’t you suppose to do nothing when you’re on holiday?

    You dont have to run the shop right now, when you do you will feel strong enough. You can get a good shop asssistant to keep thinsg runing when you don’t feel up to it. For auctions with modern technology you can have a buyer working on your behalf and you can inspect the items thru images or mobile video, and be a part of the bidding process live from your sofa, issuing instructions!

    Your folks are right, you were, and you will be up to all sorts again with gusto in no time.

    xx

    • jill Clayton May 25, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

      Yesterday you said ” I’m so happy.” You will feel like that again, honest, when you’ve had a bit of sleep. My grand-daughter (aged 4) is apt to assure us that we all need a good night’s sleep. (This after keeping her mother up half the night.)
      Even you can’t be super-positive all the time!

  2. Lucy n russ May 25, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    This holiday has been designed around doing very little 🙂

  3. Debbie May 25, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Mums are always right

    Holidays are for lazing about and relaxing

    You will feel better. Body is just saying rest right now.

    I bet you bounce back tomorrow. X

  4. jan bristol May 25, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Its not like you to have so many 😦 faces in one blog. Everything seems worse when you are tierd. Are you able to sleep any better? I’ll be sending you some positive vibes x

  5. Dee May 25, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Rosie, you just used your spoons a bit quickly. You’ll get another quota 🙂

    (Hope this makes sense, can’t find the original blog :O)

  6. margaret crisp May 26, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’re feeling happier this morning! It’s windy here and rain is threatening but doesn’t seem to arrive.Hope you have a better day today,
    love mags.

  7. Natalie Bones May 26, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Oh Rosie, I hope you are OK 😦 Just think of how much money we’re going to make on Saturday!!! 🙂 xxx

  8. Michelle Gabriel May 26, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Oh Rosie…
    I’ll have to speak to Eshaness, she’s been a bit lax where vibing has been concerned 🙂 Though she has been to the vets (and cost us a pretty penny!), so maybe she’s in the same frame of mind (can cats have ‘frames of mind) as you.
    I will have a word with her tonight and ask her to do her cattist best for you. I’m sure it will help 🙂
    And I’m sending you all my good vibes too.
    And my old age vibes too…

Leave a Reply

