Post 732.

24 May

Oh my dear Readers, you’ll never guess what I did today. I did something very grown up and risky and quit my job at Tesco then put a rental offer in on 7, The Southend. Suddenly I’m all out there in the wild and feeling very excited. Who knows if we’ll get it but honestly, I’m expecting not to – but that’s okay because I don’t want it if we have to do things we don’t want to do to have it. I say we…really it’s an I..but nicely it is ‘we’ because Mum and Dad refer to it as ‘we’ and have been doing things all of their own accord with research and so on. But it is mine..it’s my image, it’s my stock, it’s so exciting. If you refer to a comment I received earlier I could even have a baby grand piano! But think of the postage.

I am feeling oh so dreamy in my blogging mind because I watched Julie and Julia and she has a blog on that so as I am writing this I’m saying it in my head how it would be said in a voice over in a film. Oh so dreamy. 🙂

Do you know what? Now I’ve got a name I could actually get the online shop up and running.. I may even start a separate ‘Afternoon’ blog..but that would be strictly shopful and advertising..nothing on this one. Don’t you worry I won’t stop this one, no way.

I’m so happy.

8 Responses to “Post 732.”

  1. jill Clayton May 24, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    That’s fantastic. I’m thrilled for you – and pleased to hear about the online shop!

  2. celia butler May 24, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Busy busy – so exciting! I think Lord Sugar has missed a trick this year, his 1/4 million would be much better invested with you than any of the contenders he’s got! x

  3. Coz Al May 24, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Wooooooohoooo!

  4. margaret crisp May 24, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Hi Rosie, you’re on your way, then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Good luck with the offer. Remain philosophical though, if its meant to be, you’ll get it – if it isn’t, you won’t.
    Tesco’s loss, will Thornton’s soon come to an end?? How about asking at the Red Cross Shop if they have any vintage clothing you can buy???
    love mags.

  5. kath May 24, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    That’s very exciting – good luck!

  6. jan bristol May 24, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    That definately deserves a “woop….woop…” 🙂

  7. robin May 25, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    WOO HOO ! ! ! ! ! !

    Thats ace news Rosie, oh what a feeling. Quitting jobs is great just on its own, but added to that all this stuff about a shop too then thats even better.

    Onwards n upwards, fair play to yer Rosie, can I say im proud of you, sounds strange but I really am

    xx

  8. Michelle Gabriel May 25, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Great news Rosie. So thrilled for you. Will look out for stuff for you. xxx

Leave a Reply

