Old T.V sets.

23 May

Does anyone know where I can get old T.V sets? Like vintage/retro square ones?


This kinda thing, they have to be flat on the top. I have no idea where to find them and ebay isn’t that fantastic really..unless I’m not searching the right criteria.

I’ve not got ‘referred pain’ pain today, I’ve got a tense left side of neck pain..Which we think is from me over compensating for the pain yesterday – will this never end ey? Oramorph doesn’t appear to be having much effect.

We’ve decided ‘Afternoon’ is the way to go, unfortunately I didn’t speak to the estate agent today because I wasn’t feeling up to negotiating, but I’ll get onto it tomorrow.

OH MY GOOD GOD IT IS ONLY 5 SLEEPS UNTIL ZUMBATHON!! Who’s coming?! I’m so excited..we’ve even had water donated!

5 Responses to “Old T.V sets.”

  1. celia butler May 24, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    How about an appeal in your local paper (given your connections) for old TVs – maybe the sort of thing peopls might have stored in their garages or sheds and be glad for someone to collect?
    Hope that pain doesn’t last too long. x

  2. Amy May 24, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    Look on gumtree, I think you could find one maybe there. OR go to Camden Market. They will defo have them there xxxxx

  3. shell May 24, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Hello rosie,

    i havnt posted on here before, however i read your posts every day, I am very touched by your website. You remind me of my daughter. Your so brave and determined, just wow, what an inspiration!

    I have a website that I think would just be fantastic for you.

    It’s called preloved it’s a bit like eBay, however much better! It can localise adverts down to were you live, for example Gloucestershire, it’s a free website to use and place adverts and I really think it would be worth a read! They even have a section were people advertise items that they are selling for free! As your shops retro im sure your find some gems on there! Some of which you don’t even have to pay for! Even better!

    Just some ideas, don’t know if there the right retro? Im not to up to date on all of this stuff!

    http://www.preloved.co.uk/fuseaction-adverts.showadvert/index-1033733286/22d59693.html

    http://www.preloved.co.uk/fuseaction-adverts.showadvert/index-1033488533/696fc180.html

    http://www.preloved.co.uk/fuseaction-adverts.showadvert/index-1033895525/119e0c8f.html

    http://www.preloved.co.uk/fuseaction-adverts.showadvert/index-1033899024/9fbda4aa.html

    good luck!

    • theknockoneffect May 24, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      Hello!

      I came across preloved ages and ages ago but forgot all about it! Thanks for pointing me back there! I bet it’ll be perfect for me 🙂 I will have a look now!

      Rosie

    • theknockoneffect May 24, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

      Oh my god..what amazing finds!

Leave a Reply

