My Sunday.

22 May

So what did you all do today?

I spent the day with Mum in hospital. My shoulder pain got overwhelming again so we decided A+E was the best option, just to discount another bleed. I had some of the same symptoms but none of my sexy black poo so I didn’t think it was anything blood related, but it’s best to be sure right? They gave me some Oramorph and then mixed up my blood so we had to wait all day for them to take another lot and get the results. They were all right – hb: 10.1 and my white cells and platelets are up a bit, not the best but up from what they were last week, so that’s great. Shoulder isn’t too bad now, I managed to get more sleep last night than I thought I was..I feel a little drunk actually because I’m topped up on Morphine. Home though so I’m happy 🙂

We spent the day talking about shop and what do you think of the name ‘afternoon’? We liked that it could be confusing in conversations hahah! We did try out different ways of writing Retrosie and there are some interesting ways of putting it. I just feel like I haven’t quite hit the nail on the head with anything. We also thought of ‘sidecar’ but Dad isn’t sure because it’s the name of a cocktail.

No crazy Morphine musings from me today..I’m just moving slowly and lolling.

10 Responses to “My Sunday.”

  1. Jan - Bristol May 22, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    I spent 3 hours being wind beaten up on Bristol Downs! It was the 150th anniversary of the Downs being handed over to the people of Bristol (or something like that) and they had loads of stuff organised… celeb/pro footie match, everyone dressed in victorian costume and the Hospice had been invited to rattle our buckets to raise funds. All sounded good, until the Force 8 gale blew up, the caterers couldnt put up their marquees and there were hardly any people there 😦 So we came away with not a lot of cash and mad hair! Such a shame as they had obviously put in soooo much effort.

  2. Dee May 22, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    I battled the wind a bit too but only in my back garden. Built a net cage for my raised vegetable bed to keep the local cats from burrowing in it. I have only planted about 20 carrots, some spring onions, some beetroot and 3 courgettes and it will probably work out about £2.50 a vegetable :O
    Now hoping that no cats dive-bomb off the fence into the middle of the netting – they will get well and truly stuck.

    The garden smells faintly of curry as I have sprinkled some fenugreek around. Apparently they don’t like the smell, but it won’t hurt like pepper if they get it in their eyes. I like cats, but don’t want them sitting in my plants!

  3. Coz Al May 22, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    I really like the idea of calling your shop Afternoon. Love it!
    glad you aren’t in pain at the mo hon. xx

  4. Coz Al May 22, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    oh..and I ate too much today and drove back from London. We did see Lulu Guinness at the diner in Kensal Rise where we had lunch though! I didn’t know it was her, the guys who I was with did, clueless me!
    x

  5. kath May 22, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    I like Afternoon. Did you notice the bar in Hull called Moderation? So you can go out saying you’re just going to drink in Moderation. Clever.

    We spent the afternoon at our first Rag Market. Very friendly and interesting, and we made a small profit.

    • theknockoneffect May 22, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

      Our friend Lin was telling us about a restaurant called ‘That Greek One’ – ‘Where shall we go tonight?’ ‘What about That Greek One?’ Same kinda thing, clever indeedy!

      Well done on the Rag Market!

  6. margaret crisp May 23, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    Hi Rosie, we went for a walk along the canal in Glomel where it was a bit touristy due to about 7 locks. Enjoyed it, though!
    love mags.

  7. Robin May 23, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Hey Rosie sorry u had to spend the bloody day in hospital again.

    I really like the name Afternoon too.

    Bar names, there is a bar that i saw in liverpool just called ‘Why Not?’ which I thought was a goodone too. Though i do like Moderation too.

    I have my own battling wind yarn, thinking to myself that im in sweden and its flat so today I will cycle to work. The bad thing about flat, is that when you get out to open areas, there is no shelter from the wind. Which I might add was absolutely raging, and the distance, which although far is usually made up for by being easy n flat, became a major issue, and a 20 minute ride turned into an hour as I just wasn’t moving! Give me hills anyday!

    YAY iv just bought a rhino tshirt. Does my address get sorted via paypal as I didnt enter anything, if thats the case then it will get sent to my UK address so it will be a while before I get to don this cutting edge piece of tshirt, but Im sure it will be worth the wait.

    peace x x

  8. Pip Armstrong May 23, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Crap way to spend a Sunday hey, at least it’s reassuring that your red cell count is okay and glad the shoulder pain has eased off a bit x
    PS Don’t call the shop afternoon because it could be misconstrued and you’ll never get any customers in the morning!

  9. Katie May 23, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Afternoon delight! 😉 hehe x

Leave a Reply

