Irate.

18 May

Okay I’m irritated. As you know I had my bloods done on Monday and my white cells are down blahblahblah, well I had to go back into hosp for my check up today and now I’m not allowed to go to work and I’ve been put on antibiotics because of infection! Also, he did want me to go back again next week but we said we would get bloods done by the GP but I still have to go back in two weeks. If I was living in poverty I don’t see how the hell I could afford to have cancer. It’s a 2 hour round trip, you have to pay for parking and my dad misses an afternoon off work. Plus, what if I didn’t know I could get prescription exemption? It would be £7.40 a time! I don’t see how anyone who isn’t particularly well off could do it! This is all why I am irate. I don’t want to keep going back into hospital every 2 weeks! I was literally in there for 10 minutes..we could have done it over the phone for gods sake! So what about stupid infection? I’m being careful and washing my hands, as long as no ill people come and stick their tongues in my mouth I’ll be aokay.

All right..yeah I know..If I’m more susceptible (?) to infection then I just am and it is fact that I am more likely to catch something.. I know. But because I’m pissed off about having to be a prisoner I am going to be childish and melodramatic about it okay?

Today I sent Toby a forest smelling air freshener (that I know he won’t hang up in his car) and some more animals of the chocolate variety.

5 Responses to “Irate.”

  1. Dee May 18, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Sorry – I know you’re cross, but I just cracked up at a sudden vision of ‘ill people’ coming along and randomly trying to stick their tongues in your mouth…

  2. margaret crisp May 18, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I can understand how irate you are, as I would be too!! I don’t work now but when I did I hardly ever had time off…and it does mean a considerable amount of lost wage both for you and rest of family. Trouble is, am afraid there’s not much you can do about it!! One of those things, I guess….
    Am cycling tonight, already been to village once, and been for a walk, but when I come back from cycling it’ll soon be rowntrees fruit gum time, and it’s a FIVE night tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love mags.

  3. Michelle May 18, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Rosie, one word for you – HOLIDAY
    Think about it, you wanna miss it – NO. So stop stropping, practice your Zumba moves and the lying by the pool, chillin’ thoughts 🙂
    (Though I would be frustrated too, I get bored without work, even tho I moan about it)
    And I’m with Dee – do you often get random people coming up to you and trying to snog you???? 😉

  4. Dollydimple May 18, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    you know how it works chuck – neutropenic + temperature = IV antibiotics as an in-patient. As inconvenient as it is ( and I know it’s frustrating ) you just need to minimise the risk of a serious infection. Far better to have your wings clipped at home than for them to be seriously clipped by being on a ward, not to mention how rough you will feel if ill. Hang in there and put your spare time towards some more planning for that shop of yours! But, it’s fine to have a strop now and again too x

  5. Pip Armstrong May 19, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Maddening for you I am sure but best do as you’re told because if you’re neutropenic even a sniffle could turn into a nasty infection so not worth risking. Is this a side effect of the Sutent have they said or something different? Hope you don’t have to stay at home for too long, even if you do for a bit there’s a heat wave on the way (allegedly) so you can get your deckchair out, fix yourself a nice cold drink, top up your tan and chill your pants :o) You will have plenty of time to bid for stock on ebay too …. keep smiling x

Leave a Reply

