Toby parcel 2.

17 May

I sent him fruit pastilles today.

I am exhausted and my legs are swollen again 😦

Good news though – planning permission is fine for the shop! It’s not like regular planning permission stuff it’s this – http://www.inea.co.uk/Commercial/Commercial_Property_Classifications-27EBE18.aspx – it’s licensing really.

6 Responses to “Toby parcel 2.”

  1. margaret crisp May 18, 2011 at 6:10 am #

    Hi Rosie, great news about planning permission, pity about legs but hopefully the swelling’ll go down today if you keep them up a bit!
    We have five fruit pastilles per night each one night, then someone has three and someone four the next night…it’s all carefully rationed so as not too eat too many and then run out. A friend delivers us a box of 24 packets when he comes over from uk! We look forward to our delivery sooooo much!!
    Am translating this morning, hoping to have a bike ride first if I can find the energy from eating muesli for breakfast!
    love mags.

  2. Lucy n russ May 18, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    I love fruit pastels xx

    • jill Clayton May 18, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      Hi Rosie, Something cancer-related that may be of interest to others reading your column.
      I didn’t have breakfast this morning as I had to starve for a blood test. For the last 5 years, I’ve been guinea-pigging on IBIS II – a breast cancer prevention drug trial. Would I recommend the trial? Definitely! For the last 5 years, I’ve known that I shall have annual checks by a consultant, together with a mammogram and checks for osteoporosis. Even better, I may have helped find something that will help women in general.
      It’s an international trial but they won’t take just anybody. Not only do you have to be female, you have to be of a certain age. They don’t want spring chickens!
      For other criteria, have a look at or ask your GP about it .

      • jill Clayton May 18, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

        Sorry, me again. I see that the web address of the trial has vanished. If you want to reach it, just type IBIS 11 into Google

      • Michelle May 18, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

        Web page – http://www.ibis-trials.org/index.php
        Interesting but not sure I could do it 😦

  3. Robin May 18, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    fruit pastels, amazing. Perhaps though Margaret you are the biggest fan on earth. An addict even. What an advert for fruit pastels you are!

    Swelling bad, but great news about planning permission Rosie well done

    xx

Leave a Reply

