Neutropenic.

16 May

Okay so I’ve had my bloods taken today and my platelets are back up (70 something? 80 something? Somewhere around there.) but my neutrophils and my white blood cells are low low low, so I’m technically neutropenic and I have to keep checking my temp (36 at last look). Annoying!

I’ve also sent off Toby’s first present – a fancy pen and a packet of animals 🙂

4 Responses to “Neutropenic.”

  1. margaret crisp May 17, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Hi Rosie, chocolate animalsor ruber animals? Sounds good to me! Better than the neutrophilis bit, which sounds a bit of a pain!
    Have just got up, so am watering and vacuuming then going cycling! Went to a craft afternoon yesterday and nearly everyone remarked on how much weight I’ve lost so am feeling good (but knackered from exercise and less food)!!!!!!
    If Ididn’t force myself to get up and ‘get on’ I’d have a lie-in!
    love mags.

    • theknockoneffect May 17, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      Chocolate animals of course! Well done on the weight loss 😀

  2. Robin May 17, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    that sounds very annoying, but its good news about the platelets being back up?

    mmmm animals, oh why didnt i get my paws on some of those when i was in England. So angry at myself!

    xx

    • theknockoneffect May 17, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

      Well good news about platelets being back up but they’re not really as significant as white blood cells haa 🙂
      I could send you some animals if you like?

Leave a Reply

