Rob Brydon show.

14 May

I didn’t post yesterday because we were in London watching The Rob Brydon Show being filmed. The tickets are free but it’s like a lucky dip as to if you win and if you arrive at the studios too late then all the seats could  be filled (it’s done on a first come first served basis). Really really good idea for a night out, even better if you live near where it’s being filmed, in this case it was Teddington Studios so actually it was a bit of a trek for us.. Worth it though, because we got really really good seats! Rob Brydon was great and he was interviewing Matt Lucas and there was also a lady there called Nina Conti, doing her act, and she was AMAZING! You must watch – it’s HILARIOUS!

At the auction yesterday I bought various cups and saucers and some Royal Worcester plates for £10!! Bargain. We had to leave before some of the stuff I really wanted was on, so we left some commission bids but unfortunately didn’t get them. Oh well, there will be other brilliant stuff and to back that up I bought a fabulous old chest from a charity shop for £5! Talking of my shop (because obviously this is all stuff for my shoppe), the guy who was meant to be ringing us back, ab0ut planning permission, hasn’t yet! Every time I drive past the place I want though, I check to make sure it’s still ‘to let’ haaa!

Two weeks to the Zumbathon! Are you coming?

Who’s watching Eurovision? I’m not but my sister is and it’s definitely Moldova to win, yes?!

Cal has another trampolining competition tomorrow so we have to leave at 7:30. It’s in Bath though so I’m pleased about that.

RE: Toby – I have found some great stuff! I will tell you on the day that I send them yeah? 🙂 Thanks for your help!

3 Responses to “Rob Brydon show.”

  1. margaret crisp May 15, 2011 at 5:39 am #

    Hi Rosie, another busy weekend then? It certainly seems to be all go in the Kilburn household! We’re up early as we are going to watch a horse endurance in the village at 8.30a.m., so want to get housework and garden watered by then.
    What are you planning for the shop then that needs planning permission?
    Hope Calum (NOTE 1 L) does well today,
    love mags.

    • theknockoneffect May 15, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

      You need certain planning permission for what you want to sell and because I want to sell cake I will need to change what the shop currently is. And I am very very pleased to see the spelling of Calum! Thank you! 😀

  2. Robin May 16, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Ah i bet that was loadsa fun, yeah that nina is good and Rob Brydon can be very funny too.

    Hope Calum does well at trampolining.

    Thought eurovision was shockingly bad.
    Zumbathon no im not but rhino tshirt is gonna be mine as paypal transfer is now complete so i will get one ordered now.

    xx

Leave a Reply

