My favourite towel isn’t fluffy any more :(

11 May

Right, there’s something on my mind but it’s unfair for me to get angry about it because the reason for it is because people are thinking of me. But, really, I’m fed up of being left out of things and not being told about things. I was talking about this to Natalie yesterday (whilst we were doing a fantastic job of flyering Gloucester about the Zumbathon!), because I found out that I was pretty much the last person to find out my boss had had his baby (how melodramatic) and she said that maybe it was because people didn’t want to bother me..but really, what do people think I’m doing? Cancer isn’t my whole life, I don’t have to spend hours upon hours being caught up in it! It’s so nice to get out of the whole cancer thing and know about other peoples lives! People even don’t want to tell me their problems but seriously I DON’T have issues that I have to take care of first. I WANT to know about you. Don’t push me out.

First day back at Tesco today..I have 20 minutes and then I lose my freedom.

9 Responses to “My favourite towel isn’t fluffy any more :(”

  1. Deb Walker May 11, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Take hold of Rosie’s message everyone!!!!!

  2. Robin May 11, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    I really think I understand and that must be awful. I also understand why people feel that they shouldnt really burden you with their problems. They do I guess feel that their problems must seem fairly minor to you, and feel almost guilty for compaining to you.

    That is how I would have used to think too if Im honest, but I have seen how that actually makes the people supposedly suffering, actually suffer worse. My friend has 2 autistic children, and he said that one of the worst things was when other parents would suddenly stop themselves if they found themselves complaining about something to do with their own children when, assuming I guess again, they realised how insignificant it must sound compared to the actual real problems of the parents they were telling. I understood what he meant, so I began offloading a few problems I was having at the time to make him feel better, and then he just stopped me mid track and said, “you think you got problems, both of my kids are autistic”!! Comic genius

    I promise you that if i have a problem, no matter how trivial it might seem, I will tell you.

    Hope Tesco went well Rosie x x

    • theknockoneffect May 11, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

      That’s interesting because my brother is severely autistic and he was never something that would make people stop talking and think. Yeah, I’ve had a few people say that they feel their problems are insignificant but I can promise everyone that it never even crosses my mind to think ‘why are they complaining, they’ve got it easy, I’ve got cancer.’ Do people really think that’s what’s going through my head when they are telling me their problems? I don’t think about myself ALL the time šŸ˜¦

      • Robin May 11, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

        sorry if i upset you rosie, i meant to do the opposite.

        Im sure thats the opposite of what people think, its very obvious that you dont think about yourself all the time.

        I mentioned my friend with the autistic children because what you said reminded me of it, as he felt a similiar way to how you described, where his other friends with children would be careful not to mention their own problems, like the usual daily everyday stuff, through fear of appearing trivial or not thoughtful to what they perceived as the far more serious problems that my friend had.

        fair play for surviving tescos
        xx

      • theknockoneffect May 12, 2011 at 8:31 am #

        It wasn’t you who upset me šŸ™‚ It just upset me a bit to think that people must think I don’t care for their problems. Why would someone think that? Yeah, I completely understood why you said so, because it is the same thing šŸ™‚ I was just musing that that hadn’t happened with my brother heh :). XX

  3. Michelle May 11, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Hi Rosie, hope Tescos went okay.
    I would mention how I feel (yuck) but it’s your blog, so wont.
    I have a question for you though – you tweeted something to do with Coppafeel a few weeks ago, how do you know Kris?

    • theknockoneffect May 11, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

      There was an article in a magazine over a year ago about her and my mum wrote in about it and mentioned me, her sister read the letter and contacted me and I replied back but never got anything back so I have no idea if they know who I am haha šŸ™‚ Hope you’re not feeling too yucky!

      • Michelle Gabriel May 12, 2011 at 9:19 am #

        Ahh, that explains it. Someone I work with knows her.
        I’m feeling meh šŸ™‚
        Dizzy, falling over, but I think it’s age related & hormones. Blooming hormones eh. Or my drugs šŸ™‚ But I have Eshaness purring for me.
        And I know who you are, and I follow you. And I have some more money for you!

  4. Natalie Bones May 11, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

