In reply.

9 May

Believe me, we have looked at other shops in the area and there just isn’t that many in Ledbury – it’s a sought after place!

I was thinking after I wrote the last post and then I remembered what mum had said about how it is the same as putting investment into me going to university only it would all be completely outgoings and no incomings. I would go into uni with no worries even though the outlook afterwards is less uncertain! I’m feeling positive again now, thank you 🙂

I think, on that note, I will remind you to give some money to charity and buy something from http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk 🙂

6 Responses to “In reply.”

  1. Robin May 9, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I reckon that is definately the right way to look at it, nothing is certain, and a uni education is anything but. The only certain thing about going to university is that you will definately start off massively in the red.

    On your last note, im still waiting for paypal to admit that I transferred money to them and stop making interest on it, and then i will purchase a rhino tshirt!
    Any day now – woo hoo

    xx

  2. Lin May 9, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    I agree with Robin – and the fact that as you say, Ledbury is a sought after place should tell you something:))))
    xxxxxxx

  3. Michelle May 9, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Rosie – follow your heart, but do listen a wee bit to your head (or your Mum and Dad 🙂 )
    Go for it, and if ever I come to Ledbury, I’ll come to your shop.

  4. Pip Armstrong May 10, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Go and look at Malvern, the rents and rates are miles cheaper there plus the right type of people to appreciate what you’re trying to do. Bonus is that it’s just up the road aswell x

    • theknockoneffect May 10, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

      Looked at Malvern – It’s not really the right place and there is word on the grapevine that people don’t shop there (judging by the amount of people we saw on the pavement, this is true!)

  5. margaret crisp May 11, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’re okay and sorting out your shop still. Have been busy with the garden and craft fair as you know, so haven’t posted for a few days, but I made 90 euros selling bags etc and the association made 730 euros for putting it on and selling refreshments – a good old fashioned ploughmans lunch with proper cheeddar cheese or ham on the bone!! The day went really well with about 400 visitors…
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

