Ted update.

5 May

I’ve just checked on Ted and she has appeared to go downhill again 😦 She went back up hill and was walking around and stuff but now she’s sleeping a lot and doesn’t appear to be eating so much or reaching the water. Also one of her eyes is swollen and shut so I don’t know what that’s about :(. I’ve been hand feeding her water twice a day minimum but I think I do need to take her to the vet.

I don’t want Ted to die. She’s my little life.

5 Responses to “Ted update.”

  1. margaret crisp May 6, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Hi Rosie, doesn’t sound too good. She must be fairly old now in hamster years…sometimes you just have to think you gave her the best life possible and she enjoyed it. It is hard having pets but just have to appreciate the time they are with us.
    love mags.

  2. Robin May 6, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Rosie try feeding it carrot puree, even grated feta cheese, if the eye is shut and swollen it sounds like my old hamster, which may mean it cant chew anything. This happened with mine and when we realised it couldnt eat, we fed it on that and it got better again.

    Hope it goes well for Ted.

    xx

  3. Michelle May 6, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    I’ll go have words with the old girl – ESHANESS, get on that vibe machine 🙂
    Ted needs you.
    Eshaness is 96 in hooman years.
    Maybe Ted is just as old.
    Just heard something – ahhhh, meiow, meeeeeioooow, meiiiooow – translated – I’m vibing my bestest for Ted, hope she manages to get up the hill again. love Eshaness xxx

  4. Lucy n russ May 6, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Big hamster hugs from all of us xxx

  5. barbara May 6, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    I hope she is OK but domestic pets have a much shorter life.She will meet up with her “pet friends ” in “heaven”????

Leave a Reply

