Buried at sea.

4 May

I’ve just had a horribly chilling conversation with my mother. I didn’t realise that being ‘buried at sea’ means that you are weighted and thrown overboard..I though it meant being burnt on a boat. I am never going in the sea again now that I know there are a load of dead bodies in it. I apologise if there are little kiddies reading this and are now freaked from the sea but OH MY GOD – vomit.

In other news – Had a hosp appt and they want me to come off the Sutent today because my platelet count is a little low (84 if you’re interested), so I’ll be off for two weeks and then another appt on the 18th. Blood tests and all that will be done and they’ll see how I am and decide on stuff for holiday. I’m going on holiday whether anyone likes it or not..no matter what my blood counts are.

Um urrrr um I need help with a name for my shop 😦 I am having issues because I don’t want anything pretentious or defining or hard to spell and I’m not keen on anything that needs an apostrophe.

I am adding a picture of my friend Georgia and I because it is Georgia’s birthday today (happy birthday). Said picture is from prom night when we were in year 11 so 3 years ago and I cannot wait for my hair to grow back that length again!

5 Responses to “Buried at sea.”

  1. Dollydimple May 4, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    platelets 84 – that’s classed as a good result in our house, currently 56 and proud of it!
    So sweet about being buried at sea – it is a bit grim when you think about it too much though: don’t have nightmares!

  2. Michelle Gabriel May 5, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Buried at sea, become chalk or limestone. Or fish food.
    How about RK or Knock-On (or similar)for shop name, it needs to reflect you I think.
    Lovely photo.

  3. Sue H May 5, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Ah, that photo takes me back, beautiful girls 🙂

    Never mind dead bodies, think of all the pee in the sea, that’s enough to put me off 😉

  4. Robin May 5, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Hey Rosie

    I take it that you didnt like my previous suggestion of the shop being called ‘Retrosies’

    Your name and what it is in the title.

    I also liked it just being called Rosies, but you may have other shops with that title.

    I also like what your website is called, The Knock on Effect, but I appreciate that you wish to seperate the shop and this?

    xx

  5. Alison May 5, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Think of all the rotting fish thrown back in under the quota system along with all the discharged sewage. Very few bodies are buried at sea so don’t have nightmares! The floating tampax will get ya first, guaranteed!

    Ali xx

Leave a Reply

