Patriotic.

29 Apr

Here’s life at home for me today:

Dad doing the ironing and me on the sofa listening to ‘Belle and Sebastian’. They will be on my playlist when I have enough money to pay for a music license for my shop. Talking of shop, as you know, we went to a viewing this morning in Ledbury. Wait..do you know? Did I tell you? Well we went to a viewing in Ledbury and it was diabolical. Nothing at all what I was hoping for and who the hell does the landlord think he is trying to rent it for that much in the state it was in! Dad reckons the electrics were pretty much illegal. So yes, I got depressed but then we came home and found the online details of a shop a little bit further down which is so so so much nicer and so much cheaper! I’m not going to get too excited about it until we go and see it though – I’ll learn from this mornings experience.

I’ve spent the rest of the day coughwatchingtheroyalweddingcough looking for display and stock inspiration and I’ve found some useful blogs – http://gemfatale.blogspot.com aaaand http://www.usedandabusedvintage.com were my favourites. Just to get ideas of ‘what’s hot and what’s not’ haa.

My chemo side effects are gradually creeping up on me – my lips are just ripping at the sides and it’s unbelievably painful 😦 There is no way I can fit a burger in my mouth…maybe that’s a good thing?? I haven’t felt sick today just tired and cold but I can deal with that..mum allowed me to have a duvet sofa day – the fabulous thing about my new job 😀 Sofa days. We’ve got to have a bright early morning tomorrow because we’re driving to Leominster to go to a ‘nearly new’ sale – for stock as always 😀

This weekend is also the weekend of my cousins engagement party – in Hull – so I don’t know how much I’ll be able to blog. I’ll take my camera anyway and have pictures for you afterwards. Have you noticed my attempts at adding more photos to this? I find I relate to stuff more when I can see things – you liking it?

6 Responses to “Patriotic.”

  1. jill Clayton April 29, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    A shame about the Ledbury shop but it all helps to build up your knowledge and expertise. If it was too easy, it wouldn’t be a challenge. Sorry about the chemo effects. I”m sending loads of positive vives to Eshaness so she can bounce most of them back to you and keep a few for her own health

  2. Michelle April 29, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    I like the photos Rosie.
    Eshaness has been sick today but we think it’s the after effects of the vets, and also licking her leg where the bandage was, and eating tons. But she’s much livelier and she’s been vibing for you Rosie.
    I, on the otherhand, have been silly. On wednesday I decided to go ‘driveway diving’ at work. Don’t know what happened but I ended up lying on the drive, hurt myself, bruised and battered. And today, same thing, whilst our walking. This time I broke my gorrillapod for my camera. My knees are, again, bruised, my palms, bruised. My pride, dented.
    Must take more water with it 🙂 So maybe I need some ‘stay upright’ vibes.
    I’m going to wear padding tomorrow 😉
    Hope you enjoy the party in Hull.
    Mic

  3. margaret crisp April 29, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you’ve found a second shop to view – let’s hope this one fits the bill! I watched part of the wedding on tv….its cold today and I think I’ll be soon watching tv from the sofa in front of the fire, so you’ll have company!
    love mags.

  4. margaret crisp April 29, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    …just to say your Dad will obviously soon come in useful ironing clothes for your shop…he’s obviously getting some practise in!

  5. Lucy n russ April 29, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Did your dad get up early to claim his ‘ironing spot’ in front of the tv to get a good view of the wedding?

  6. SammyJay April 30, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    What an emotional rollercoaster r.e the shops- i like the comment if it was too easy it wouldnt be a challenge, i heard that phrase on the radio todsy… in reference to a group of people climbing the 3 highest peaks in UK over the bank holiday weekend…. starting with Benevis, then (another HUGE mountain) finishing with snowdon… these people must be mad!
    Anyhow have fun in leominster…. almost local to me! enjoyed the wedding via radio one suprisingly too… did you?

Leave a Reply

