Hope.

28 Apr

I had such a fantastic meeting today! You remember I mentioned Hope Support Services? They are the charity who we are donating to after Maggies Centres and Rob is going to film where the money goes and how it helps (for the third instalment of Rosie T.V). So I went over to have a chat and they were telling me about all the great ideas they’ve got for raising money so that they could help more young people indirectly affected by cancer. So I was sat there listening and before I knew it I was arranging a Hope and TKOE partnership and offering to print up a Hope tshirt for them to sell and keep all profits. There has even been talks of me being a ‘consultant’ type for the people who use Hope to talk to and ask questions about what it’s like to have cancer. Can you believe it? That’s how much I liked this charity. I met Sue who is the creator and she is very lovely..although, I feel maybe she needs a holiday ;). I am definitely up to helping them organise anything that they need help with. I was just sat there hearing them (Sue and SammyJay) talk so passionately about Hope and all the things they wanted to do and I just so badly wanted to be involved. I came away feeling so motivated to do things with The Knock on Effect. The flyers for the Zumbathon should be here soon. If you want me to send you an electronic version then please email me at theknockoneffect@live.co.uk taa very much πŸ˜€

Fantastic ey? Their plans for the money – hopefully – is to spend it on something that would be awesome and would cause it’s own big knock on effect…I’m not sure if I’m allowed to write about it on here actually..so I’ll keep it a secret for now.

I hope they realise how much they are doing. I was just so pleased of them. I know you’re reading this so remember what fantastic people you are – I’m talking to you Sue and SammyJay and the other Sammy who I haven’t met yet!

I would also like to get to know everyone on the Y team – I enjoyed meeting Rory!

Oh I’m so happy. I’m just generally happy in life. Do you remember just a few weeks ago how sad I was? I actually felt worried that I would always be sad but I haven’t felt sad for a while now πŸ™‚

My friends Keri, Mike and Tom came to see me earlier and I also saw Toby again πŸ™‚ That was good because I hadn’t seen them for a while. I saw Amy yesterday as well! What a good time for friends it has been. I just need to see Corrine and it will be great all round.

Today has been a good day.

3 Responses to “Hope.”

  1. celia butler April 29, 2011 at 4:32 am #

    And you being happy has made me feel happy to start my day here in Abu Dhabi (remember that inspirational thing?). I’m going to watch the royal wedding (no bank holiday here but our weekend is Fri/Sat), not because I’m a royalist at all but it feels like a bit of social history to experience in real time. Hope you have another good day today whatever you decide to do. x

  2. margaret crisp April 29, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you have had a good day and hope todays shop viewing goes well. Am off cycling again later but just need to vacuum first!
    love mags.

    • Sue Trevethan April 29, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

      It was really great to meet you at last, your right i do need a holiday…………… πŸ™‚ see you again soon i hope !

Leave a Reply

