Bad stomach.

28 Apr

My stomach is giving me jip 😦 Toby and I went to the cinema yesterday and we had to leave like 20 minutes into the film because I had tummyache and then the lady next to me started eating beef crisps so that made me feel unbelievably ill. Then we had to rush home and I felt ill still, also I had an Ensure and that made me feel sick again – we’re not sure if my body can tolerate Ensures because they always make me feel reeeally sick. Oh man – not a healthy feeling day yesterday at all! I’m still happy though – I had a to do list and I did most of it again 😀 Including going to school and seeing Mrs Cooney and Mrs Lawrence – who haven’t changed. If you go to Newent sixth form then make friends with them and you’ll have a whale of a time.

Have also booked a viewing for one of the shops in Ledbury at 10am on Friday so that’s cool, looking forward to that.

Spoke to another travel insurance company and they have said that they won’t cover me unless I’m off my tablets, I have permission from my consultant and my blood counts are stable..and then it would cost between £400-£500. My car insurance, however, is being perfectly reasonable and has actually gone down a bit since last year, which is good considering premiums have gone up in general.

4 Responses to “Bad stomach.”

  1. Tim Ditchburn April 28, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Practical thoughts – we use our building society Nationwide for our travel insurance. Plus some charities have lists of ‘friendly’ insurers. You might have already gone down those paths.

    Both our boys went through NCS and loved it. Good luck with the shop plans.

    Tim

  2. Michelle Gabriel April 28, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Rosie, hope you’re feeling better.

  3. Sue Lawrance April 28, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Hi Rosie

    Appreciate the mention. It was great to see you yesterday and look forward to you popping in to say hello again!

  4. robin April 28, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Hate insurance companies so much, it doenst surprise me one bit you havin so much trouble.

    Sorry Rosie, hope it works out
    xx

Leave a Reply

