Up and about.

26 Apr

I had a to do list today…and I actually did it! Well almost all of it..I didn’t go to school. But I got lots of retail premises details so that’s exciting. There is one particular one in Ledbury that I’m really interested in. I also found the most amazing jacket for my stock ;).

I saw my Amy today – we agreed that we felt confident enough as friends to not have to talk to each other all the time.

I’m not feeling very chatty today..I’m getting annoyed with travel insurance because, seriously, if I get ill then I’ve got enough time to get back to England without bleeding to death. Pah.

8 Responses to “Up and about.”

  1. Coz Al April 26, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Maybe we should be making friends with people who have private pilots licenses and a plane? That might be easier! Seriously need some connections in the insurance world! 🙂

  2. Dollydimple April 26, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    have you tried All Clear? Not a nit shampoo but a travel insurance company that deal fairly sensibly with people on cancer treatments.

  3. Michelle Gabriel April 27, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Travel Insurance is a nightmare if you have any sort of illness.
    I hope you find a nice place for your buisness Rosie.

  4. margaret crisp April 27, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I have a to do list today and am running out of time!!! Have petunias to prick out, hoeing to finish, sweetcorn to plant, upstairs to vacuum, a walk to do and a bicycle ride…….help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Like the idea of Ledbury!
    love mags.

  5. Michelle April 27, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Hi Rosie
    Just thought I’d post something else.
    This evening we picked Eshaness up from the vets. She was in there last night and all today – on a drip. Worried ourselves silly about her. But she’s okay for the moment.
    Waiting results of her blood tests, should know tomorrow.
    In the vets there was an age comparison thing, Eshaness is, in human terms, 94. Blimey!
    I’ve uploaded a photo of her to my flickr pages, complete with lovely bandage http://www.flickr.com/photos/33196307@N02/5661542003/in/photostream
    Like your Ted, pets are so special. What will I do if….
    But she’s good now.

    • jill Clayton April 27, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      Eshaness is a gorgeous cat. My husband’s a retired vet. Sometimes when people were distressed at their pet being ill, they’d apologise if they were in tears. As we told them, no need. We’re just the same with our own pets, currently Tinker and MagPuss.

    • theknockoneffect April 28, 2011 at 10:37 am #

      I’m vibing for Eshaness 😦

      • Michelle Gabriel April 28, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

        Thank you Jill and Rosie.
        Eshaness will always vibe for you when you need it.

Leave a Reply

