Ted update.

25 Apr

TED IS LOOKING SO MUCH BETTER THIS MORNING! I was worried she wouldn’t last through the night but she’s pottering around and eating and drinking :D! Maybe she just had a 24 hour bug? Like humans get.

I’m worried about her dying because I got very upset yesterday..I’m not used to death :S.

Don’t forget the Zumbathon on 28th May – If you want to support but can’t make it then profits from the rhino tshirts will go straight to Maggies Centres. I don’t want any rubbish excuses for not attending..if all you’re going to say is ‘my bones won’t handle it’ or ‘I’m too old’ then don’t even bother because it’s the worst excuse. If you can’t get over your insecurities for charity then I’m not best pleased about it. So what if you’re a bit wobbly? That makes Zumba even better and believe me, no one will be looking at you – everyone will be concentrating on Natalie and trying to get the moves right! There’s no big mirror or anything and I promise it will make you smile. I’m a Kilburn and Kilburns hold grudges so if you come up with some lame ass excuse not to help me raise the money that Maggies centres really need then you’ll be in my bad books for a long time..and I won’t hide that.

Oh my, I’m a bit feisty today.

5 Responses to “Ted update.”

  1. Julia April 25, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    Glad to hear Ted’s on the mend. We have a small Jacob ewe called Teddy and she’s just had a really big lamb. Had to help her a bit with the birth.

    Well I’m intending to take part in the Zumbathon and I don’t care how old I am or the fact that I’ll look like a beetroot afterwards (and during). How about a bit of pre-zumbathon competition to get the older generation on board. I’m 51, is there anyone out there who’s taking part who is older than me? (My Mum’s thinking of joining a Zumba class and she’s 80!)

  2. Dollydimple April 25, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    scared! Please don’t go on any self- assertive courses; you don’t need it!

  3. margaret crisp April 25, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad Ted is looking better! Sounds as if you’ll be well able to scare off any awkward customers when you open your shop!
    love mags.

  4. robin April 26, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    Rosie I will be in Sweden on the zumbathon day, but Im going to get a rhino tshirt and support it from a distance! Hope thats good enough?

    Glad Ted is better, phew, i used to have a hamster called Molly, and it had some sort of syst in her cheek so she couldnt eat anything, we were told it wouldnt last long but we fed it carrot puree and lots of cheese as a last living treat, and it fought on for nearly another year! Incredible little creature!

    Shop name, I reckon ‘Rosies’ is a cool name for a shop as it is. I thought of ‘Retrosies’, covering what it will be and your name, maybe it doenst sound right but i liked it so thought id chip in with it.

    So good to hear how positive you are and excited, its great Rosie n im chuffed for you, and as someone mentioned already, sometimes what you think you want has too many barriers and obstacles, and it forces you down a different route, and that can end up being far more what you really wanted all along.

    Get this shop on

    xxx

  5. Natalie Bones April 26, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    You tell ’em, Kilburn!! xxx

Leave a Reply

