Maggies Centres.

14 Apr

The Maggies Centre in Cheltenham is who our Zumbathon is supporting! Mum, Cal, Natalie and me went to visit them today to tell them about what we were organising and to find out a bit more about them. They are a place for anyone with cancer, or anyone affected by cancer, to go to for some homely comforts. They have these little pods and they do all sorts of classes. You can just turn up at any time, no appointment! They have a benefits advisor, a nutritionist, a psychologist and all sorts! They don’t have any clocks or any signs – to make it as little like hospital as possible.

I took some pictures:

Doesn’t it look fabulous?! Also I have now added a Zumbathon tab up the top so that you can find out more about it. They really need our help so I don’t want any excuses from you guys – we all need to do it and don’t you dare let a little thing called ’embarrassment’ get in the way alright?

6 Responses to “Maggies Centres.”

  1. Dollydimple April 14, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Looks fantastic, not like a hospital at all- really stylish. It all looks very new, is it open yet? Another amazing place for some money to go to. Talking about stylish, you look great!

  2. margaret crisp April 14, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Hi, yes agree with Dollydimple, both you and the pods look great! Seems like a good idea to help them out! Unfortunately can’t see myself crossing the channel for a while, otherwise would have been there and hopefully learnt a new skill of being able to zumba!
    Had guests tonight so have just washed up and am on my way to bed!
    zzzzzzz
    love mags.

  3. Lucy April 14, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    What a great place! Amazing photos and might I add….. you look AMAZING too!

  4. Coz Al April 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    It looks wonderful and I agree with the Lady before’s comment you look Amazing hon. xx

  5. Lucy April 15, 2011 at 4:33 am #

    Hi Rosie,

    You don’t know me – my name is Lucy, I’m 16, and I live in New Zealand. I’ve been reading your blog for the last couple of months and I just wanted to say that I love how you’re so brave and n inspiration to those around you.

    PS – I love your bag in the photos!

  6. Michelle April 16, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Lucy is SOOOOOO right, you are such an inspiration to those (us) around you.
    Love the centre, great place.
    And you look fab.
    Mic

Leave a Reply

