ZUMBATHON!

13 Apr

Well you all remember how fun the first TKOE event was? If you didn’t attend the auction then, believe me, you missed out. We raised a fantastic amount of money and I think a good time was had by all. So now I have some exciting news for you – TKOE HAVE ORGANISED A ZUMBATHON! My good friend Natalie and I are hosting a charity Zumbathon at GL1, in Gloucester, on the 28th May from 5 to 8pm.

So permanent marker that onto the calender and I will tell you more details in due course. Spread the word around and I can tell you for sure that there will be lots of laughs and smiles from everyone.

Yaaaay Zumbaaaa.

Oh also, hospital said that they’re just putting me back on the Sunitinib, but I CAN GO ON HOLIDAY 😀

10 Responses to “ZUMBATHON!”

  1. Robin April 13, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    YAY you can go on holiday, im chuffed for yer mate xx

  2. Michelle April 13, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    Holiday 🙂 Holiday for Rosie 🙂
    That’s great news.
    And a Zumbathon – you’re mad 😉
    I’d love to come along but…28 May is a special birthday for me, so I’m afraid I can’t be there. But, if you need a sponsor, I’ll sponsor you. And Eshaness will too 🙂

  3. margaret crisp April 13, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    YYYYIIIIPPPPEEEEEEEE!!!! Am really pleased for you!
    love mags.

  4. Trudy Robertson April 13, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    well done Rosie,a holiday is just what you need.By the way Rosie Zoe says to buy Katie Piper new book Beautiful.

  5. Zoe April 13, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    I dont say buy it Rosie, I say you have to buy it right this second, on the internet if you havent already got it that is lol..
    Ye seriously it is Brilliant book, you must read it hehe
    anyway hope your ok sweetie
    Love Zoe xxxxxx

  6. Dollydimple April 13, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Great news about the holiday. I can also recommend Katie Piper’s book – another inspiring woman.

  7. celia butler April 13, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Great news on the holiday, just what you needed to hear.
    Won’t be in the UK for the Zumbathon (phew!) but will happily sponsor you. x

  8. Debbie April 13, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Brilliant news about the holiday, I’m so pleased for you. But tell me, what’s a zumbathon? Sounds like something nasty you get from sucking your thumb….:-)

  9. Coz Al April 13, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Just no Zumba-ing yourself into exhaustion a week before the holiday y’hear now!
    🙂
    x

  10. Sue H April 18, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Would love to come and Zumba but you might need a defibrillator on hand 😉

Leave a Reply

