Professional writer.

13 Apr

Would you call me a professional writer? I have a column in a newspaper, I’ve won a writers award, I write a blog that gets, on average, 300-400 hits a day and I have had my services called on by friends to help them with their endeavours (that’s very cryptic but it’s something exciting that I’m not allowed to tell you about yet…all I can say is I have written something for it)

Heh heh heh maybe professional writers would scoff at me..but what really is the description?

I now only have 30 minutes to get ready..

Need cheering up today? Give yourself a high-five. Remember they’re not just for me – they’re for you to get your own high-fives and feel grand! http://high-fiver.tumblr.com/

6 Responses to “Professional writer.”

  1. Robin April 13, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    I think yes you are a professional writer, don’t worry what the other professional writers may think, there are snobs and purists in every profession.

    If you have a captive audience waiting on and then reading your every word, that is far more than many professional writers have ever achieved.

    Good luck today Rosie

    xxx

  2. SammyJay April 13, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    There aren’t many things i do every day but catching up with TKOE world is something i do… a good writer can engage an audience right!?
    You do this well!

  3. celia butler April 13, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    I think you’ve become a professional writer. You always had the flair, but I guess that all the practice you’ve had in the last couple of years has really honed your skills. You have a real way with words and the knack of engaging your readers in a sustained way – which for me would define a professional as opposed to amateur writer. I’d buy the book if you wrote one! x

  4. margaret crisp April 13, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I’d buy a book too, in fact I’d want a signed first edition!!!!
    Enjoy the filming , and thinking of you today lots.
    Love mags.

  5. Michelle April 13, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Yes, you are professional, you write well, in fact better than some of the so called professional writers.
    Book – Rosie Kilburn Book – count me in too 🙂
    Mic

  6. Coz Al April 14, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Yes! You are a writer.
    I think the word professional can be misleading though can’t it? Usually that term involves payment of some kind.
    I would view anyone who writes a lot of the time or thinks about what they are going to write when they aren’t acutally writing as a Writer. Professional or otherwise writing fiction or non fiction, you have an audience and you have a voice. You are a Writer and a published one!
    x
    al

Leave a Reply

