Cancer blog.

10 Apr

I searched for ‘sutent side effects’ yesterday to see if I could find anything that would make my scalp feel better and I found a blog by a lady called Jane who had kidney cancer and she was being treated at the QE in Brum! My hospital! So I read the blog and there was a couple of years of entries for me to read (although she only posted a few a month) and then when I got to the end she died :(. I had got close to her yesterday and was thinking of commenting and then for her to be taken away so suddenly 😦 how sad.

If I were to die on here, I wouldn’t want to leave all you guys stranded like that. I would dread to think what would happen to Eshaness – what with all the positive/look on the bright side vibes she’d have to send out for you guys! You would all be entirely welcome to my funeral by the way.

Enough of that though, I’m not planning on dying any day soon.

 

The trouble with the holiday is that it’s not in case I am struck down with some cancer illness whilst I’m away, but it’s because I might have to have an operation before hand and then I wouldn’t be allowed to fly. Who knows what treatment they have for me next though.

What a lovely day for the pub. I’ll wear something nice and summery.

7 Responses to “Cancer blog.”

  1. jill Clayton April 10, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    It is indeed a lovely day for the pub. I hope you enjoy it. Eshaness is obviously a cat of great stamina and I’ve had a good idea. We can all send some vibes to the cat as well!

  2. celia butler April 10, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    What a difference 2 weeks can make, obviously why you’ve got so much more energy now. And I love your summery outfit, especially those wacky sunnies – hope they get plenty of use this summer for once. x

  3. jill Clayton April 10, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Oops! I’ve just realised how badly I phrased my post. I meant to say we must keep Eshaness stocked with good vibes so she can purrss them on to YOU. We definitely don’t want her distracted. Love, Jill

  4. Michelle April 10, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    I so wish I could post a photo on here of her for you all – Steve has just said ‘she’s busy keeping up her energy levels at the minute’ 🙂
    She is having extra R&R as they say.
    Off now (me that is) to take some photos of bugs in the field.
    Enjoy yourself at the pub Rosie, Eshaness sends vibes to EVERYONE, she is a lovely cat.
    x

  5. margaret crisp April 10, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Hi Rosie, will it be too late to book your flight if you wait to see what your next treatment is??
    Have been outside most of day and its been pretty hot here too, amazing for April! Actually am wearing shorts today, the first time my legs have seen the outside world for over three years – it’s not a pretty sight, I moght add, but infinitely cooler than jeans I always wear!
    Hope you enjoyed the trip to the pub!
    love mags.

    • theknockoneffect April 10, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

      No, not too late – it will be more expensive. I just don’t want to wait, get excited and then find out I can’t go.

Leave a Reply

