Arts and Crafts.

28 Mar

I was stupid wasn’t I? Two full days of doing things? Why would I even think I was strong enough to do that!? I think I’ve broken my thyroid or something. I’ve had to spend all day lying down and I went to bed at 8:30 last night (even though I was only really dozing for the first 3 hours…how could I not get to sleep even though I was exhausted?) ..mental. Good job there is no acting class tonight.

ANYWAY, yesterday was swell! It was absolutely completely freezing and I couldn’t hack the whole day but you answered my calls and came to visit! I even got some spoons (noun) from Dollydimple! I also met a lovely little lady called Tilly, who treated herself to some domino jewellery and showed off some snazzy straightened hair 🙂 We think you looked great.

WAIT I actually have a picture of our stall! Wait..wait..I’ll go get it..

That was taken by the lady who organised it. Mum took pictures too but we haven’t uploaded them yet.

I need to write a speech for the Hope Youth Conference on Friday so leave me be for a bit.

4 Responses to “Arts and Crafts.”

  1. margaret crisp March 28, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Hi Rosie, your stall looks really great, hope you sold some stuff! No doubt you will feel stronger soon, but two days is a bit much to ask at the moment, perhaps.
    Hope your sore thyroid or whatever sorts itself out soon…can’t imagine what that is!?! Is your throat sore? You’ve not been shouting at the tv again, have you?
    Or have you been arguing with Sylvie? Anyway, have a good sleep tonight and perhaps you’ll feel fresher tomorrow.
    love mags.

  2. Coz Al March 28, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Stall looks fab, as do you in your hat, fab – but a little cold. 🙂

  3. margaret crisp March 29, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Hi Rosie, read your facebook page saying you’ve had internal bleeding again and an overnighter in hospital again. I do hope you’re feeling a bit better now.
    Have you tried jigzone on the internet where you can do jigsaws by clicking on the mouse button?Just thought it may be of interest as you recuperate.
    Positive vibes coming your way, lots of love, mags.

  4. Dollydimple March 29, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Oh no! Hope you are soon home again and feeling better. I do the daily jigzone puzzle – it’s strangely addictive as I always have to try and beat the average time taken to complete each puzzle.

Leave a Reply

