Katie Piper.

24 Mar

I need to talk about Katie Piper again. She’s the girl who I was referring to in the last post and she is just wonderful. I want to know her. After watching the first part of her second documentary earlier I felt like I should write to her or contact her in some way but everything I wrote just sounded like some sort of adoring fan or patronising..I just want to tell her that I’m so pleased that she turned her life around. (If you don’t know who Katie Piper is then she is the one who had acid thrown in her face…although, to be honest, I don’t want to refer to her like that..she is the lady who has set up the Katie Piper Foundation and is raising money to provide help for people with scars and burns. Her first documentary (Katie: My Beautiful Face) is still on 4od) I just can’t get over her, personally I think she’s prettier now but that was her own doing.. Like if I say she’s prettier now then it sounds like I am saying her ex gave her an opportunity but I don’t think that at all. I think her ex tried to ruin her life and she is the one who completely showed him, and everyone, what she is made of and how beautiful she is inside. Just completely turned it around. It’s not like she’s famous and I am in awe of her, I’m just so pleased and proud. I don’t know. Words are failing me with this subject. I want to meet her..and I could probably contact her pretty easily..but she’s most definitely way to busy to spend time talking to me when all I want to say is wow.

http://www.katiepiperfoundation.org.uk/ It’s fairly new, but here’s her charity website.

4 Responses to “Katie Piper.”

  1. Robin March 24, 2011 at 1:43 am #

    Hey Rosie

    I havn’t seen the programme, but i will go to 4od and find it. I know who you are referring to, and yes she is amazing, but in all honesty I don’t know any more than that.

    Just get in touch with her, please do it. Don’t worry about how you come across just tell her what you think of her, that will make her day. If all you have to say is Wow, then no matter how busy she is that wont take up too much of her time. Don’t think about it any longer, write to her or whatever just contact her.

    xx

  2. Robin March 24, 2011 at 2:01 am #

    Im watchin this now, it is absolutely heartbreaking

  3. Sasha March 24, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    I too watched this show and also thought how great she is. I watched her on a programme once before and she was at the stage where she still didn’t really like to leave the house, even just to walk the dog. She has turned everything around so much and should be incredibly proud of herself. I know what you mean about the meeting her, I too would love to know her, she seems like such a lovely, awesome person. X

  4. Rachel April 14, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    Awww I totally feel you! I love katie so much and have never met her and probably never will but it doesn’t matter. Her story changed my life for reals! She is the most beautiful person inside and out and has taught me the important lesson that we can overcome what life throws at no matter how horrible. I don’t really have words to expalin it either though. She is amazing and sweet and totally my little sister if I ever meet her! I tell people and they don’t get it until they see her story and then they are like wow.

Leave a Reply

