Katie Piper pt 2.

24 Mar

Why would anyone do that? Why would anyone throw acid in someones face? Her ex raped her and attacked her too..why would that happen? Why would you do that to someone? I can’t get over it. I’m lying here trying to go to sleep and all I can think about is why? Why the hell would you do that? It’s making me angry. No, seriously, why would you do that? I just don’t get it. She was going out with this guy for 2 weeks after he found her on facebook and then she wouldn’t sleep with him so he raped her and then she got overwhelmed by his phonecalls and messages and broke up with him so he got someone to throw acid in her face..he must have been mentally ill..because why would anyone even think to do that? Why would you think that you were of a high enough status that someone would deserve to have acid thrown in their face for breaking up with you? I can’t get over this. I know this is my sleep deprived mind partly but I actually need answers on this..I can’t grasp the idea. I might have to wake up mum to ask her..

What the hell. What the hell is wrong with that guy? Oh my life. It’s 3am and I can’t get to sleep. You know the drill.

I don’t understand. Just, how could you do that?

I think I need a chicken mayo baguette to calm myself down. But it’s 3am so how the hell would that happen? It wouldn’t..come on Rosie, pull yourself to-freaking-gether.

Sylvie sliced a load of skin off her toe at a Taylor Swift concert the other day..See I’m trying to change the subject so that I can get over this insane acid thing so that I can actually go to sleep but I can’t. I need to see this guy in prison and be like ‘HEY…YEAH YOU…WHAT THE HELL MAN? What the blimming hell?’

In Shakespeares time to call someone a ‘man’ was like calling them a slave so it was actually a strong insult.

4 Responses to “Katie Piper pt 2.”

  1. Alison March 24, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Sadly Rosie if somebody is mentally ill they are just not in control of their faculties. Whilst you and I can see that arranging to have acid thrown at somebody is utterly despicable, if somebody is not of sound mind they are incapable of thinking through the consequences. They are incapable of being rational about their thoughts and actions.

    Sigh, sometimes life is just cruel and horrible but this lady has been very very brave.

    Hope you are beginning to feel a little stronger now.

    Ali xx

  2. Dollydimple March 24, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    I know how you feel, there are some very strange people out there, but thankfully in the minority. They change people’s lives by their arrogant acts.It really gets to me when these criminals then appeal against their sentance. Why should the sentance be reduced when the victim and their families have to live with these selfish acts forever? Don’t get me started!!

  3. Robin March 24, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    ooh dont get me started either!!

    I accept that mental illness can explain many things, but it is the money and time that we spend on trying to rehabilitate people like this that infuriates me. If someone is mentally ill, help them. If someone is mentally ill but then throws acid in someones face, or rapes children etc, then lock them up and help everyone affected by this but that person, they are beyond repair. The risks involved in ever letting them free again are never worth taking. I believe that the culprit who actually threw the acid in her face has to serve a minimum of 12 years. The worse thing was that they were actually pleased by the result, I was shocked by it assuming that he had got off lightly, but it was actually a ‘good’ result.

    It is the same as when we have to value a peodophiles chance of being rehabilitated over the far higher chance that they will actually re-offend again. How is the tiny chance of rehabilitating someone trumping basic facts, especially when the consequences are so unbelievably bad, and worse, actually likely to happen. They are treated as if they may go just back out and steal a chocolate bar when released, rather than steal another childs entire life.
    It makes me confused and angry with the world, these are apparently sane people making up these laws, they cant hide behind mental illness. I hate to say it, but the way it stands at the moment, it is almost as if the people making these laws must themselves be concerned that one day these laws may be used to judge them.

    Sorry, I know this is about Katie Piper, i shouldnt have got started. I feel your anger Rosie, it is crazy.

    xx

  4. Michelle March 24, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    Rosie, I second Robin
    And it’s not a mental illness most of the time (I suffer from depression, that’s a mental illness), it’s a power game, a ‘I’m able to do this to control you and make you weak’.
    Which is where Katie Piper has proved she is NOT weak, she is string, and much, much more powerful than her assailant. She’s stood tall, and let him know who has won the battle – she is the powerful one.
    Men have used rape as a weapon (Bosnia, Congo, South Africa) and now they include the threat of HIV/AIDS in it as well. It’s dreadful, and I have no idea what can be done to stop it. But there must come a time when it does stop. One day maybe…
    Changing the subject – off for a curry soon, hunger. Did you have your baguette?
    mic

Leave a Reply

