Hope Support Services.

24 Mar

Hahha, I came on here to write a blog post but then I got distracted by the Topshop flash sale and so now I’m writing a little note to tell you that I am going to write a post and that I haven’t forgotten…..but I’m not going to actually publish this post until I’ve written the whole post so there is no point in me even writing the note to reassure you! Oh deary me.

I can spare £196 can’t I? For all the stuff I want in the Topshop sale…I’m being serious I might actually buy it all…Should I? If I could only buy one item then I know what it would be but I want all of it..I’ll write my post and then I’ll decide.

Okay so I just had a visit from SammyJay and Rory who are part of the Y-team from Hope Support Services. This is a charity who are based in Ross-on-Wye. They aim to support younger members of a family who have a close family member who has recently been diagnosed with a potentially life threatening illness.             Do you know what I’ve just realised? Do you know what I’ve just freaking realised!? TKOE could donate to them! Oh my life, I’ve been in email communication with them for like a year and I’ve only just realised that they are a charity who could benefit from The Knock on Effect. How slow am I?! Right okay, so that’s the donation after next sorted. Here’s their website so you can read about them http://www.hopesupportservices.org.uk/.
Anyway, they came here so that we could talk about what I’m going to say next Friday (April 1st) because I am speaking at their Youth Conference! My name is on the flyer and everything! Oh whatever will I wear? Enough of that now, I can decide on clothes later, I want to tell you about SammyJay and Rory. I just love it when people, who are part of support groups, are just on your level – you know? Like if I thought of a support group then I would think that it would be old people who were trying to be ‘down with the kids’ and stuff but these people were really nice and actually were ‘down with the kids’..because they weren’t old. Ahahahahha, I am making a mess of this post today – I think I’m tired..well I was up all night, as you well know. I hope I didn’t come off as arrogant though, because I was tired so I was a bit shy..and I looked in the mirror after and I was a right state because my rash hadn’t properly gone down from the shower (when I have showers now, my skin is so sensitive that I get a rash on my face).

Oh my, Toby is here and I need to leave right now so I’ll get back to you later! We’re making a spontaneous trip to the cinema and then a meal.

2 Responses to “Hope Support Services.”

  1. celia butler March 24, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Well – if anyone deserves some retail therapy I think it would be you. And if you can get something to wear for the Youth Conference in the sale while you’re at it, then it’s got to be the way to go! x

  2. Ros March 29, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Rosie, we are all very excited that you are able to come to Friday’s conference in Ross-on-Wye and can’t wait to meet you in person.
    good luck with your ‘speech’ writing!

Leave a Reply

