My Beautiful Friends.

23 Mar

Did you watch ‘Katie: My Beautiful Friends’ last night? I feel like I should write to her to say well done but I don’t want to seem arrogant. I’m just so impressed with how she has turned everything around and put in all this work on her foundation. I’m also pleased that she agreed to do the documentary which just proves how stupidly scared people get by things that are different to normal. If you haven’t seen it then it’s on 4od.

Mum and me bought some flowers to put on our stall on Sunday (at the Brewery, in Cheltenham, 11-5, remember?) nice little touch I reckon.

I haven’t eaten much today :/ Not great. I ate a lot yesterday so I feel like my body was tired out today.

2 Responses to “My Beautiful Friends.”

  1. Debbie March 23, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    I saw Katie Piper and My Beautiful Friends last night on TV too. Wasn’t she just amazing? There was a webcast with the girl with the swollen nose (Chantelle) after the program which I also followed, ut none of my questions were posted. I saw a programme about Katie a while ago, and she was really frightened to go out of her home after what happened to her; it was all she could do to get to the end of her road in her own – and that took considerable courage. But look at her now – hugely inspiring!
    I like the new look site.

  2. Dollydimple March 24, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I watched it too, amazingly strong people. I followed the web chat with Chantelle but my question wasn’t posted either. However, we did get an insight as to how Chantelle is now.

Leave a Reply

