Shakespeare

22 Mar

Robin, firstly I would like to say that you jinxed my nausea so I’m not very happy with you, and secondly I’ve found this – http://www.nosweatshakespeare.com/resources/shakespeare-words.htm there’s a nice list of words there. Also that site tells you that Shakespeare used 17677 words in all his work……who would count that?! I don’t think that benefits anyone…Actually, that’s the kind of subject that would be on Million Pound Drop as the final question! ‘Your possible answers are: 17,600 or 17,700. And the question is: To the nearest 100, how many words did Shakespeare use in the whole of his work (plays, sonnets and poems)?’ If dad and I get onto the show and that is the last question then I would be so happy.

I feel sick and my mouth and throat are really sore this morning so all I want to eat is a yoghurt but we don’t have any. How rubbish. I am grumpy.

Mags – you should donate some of your extra weight to me! I’m still measuring as underweight and that’s not good. Well done on the diet and exercise 🙂

 

 

3 Responses to “Shakespeare”

  1. Dollydimple March 22, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    ooh, if only we could donate unwanted weight to worthy causes- like you can donate blood or platelets, unwanted clothes etc! What a lovely thought, you’d be rich if you could make it happen 🙂
    Don’t blame Robin for your nausea – it was the thought of all those donuts that did it! Have looked at the Brewary market online, looks good- will try and pop down. Are you there for both days?
    Where is your next cheque going?

    • theknockoneffect March 22, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      We’ll be there on the Sunday – I hope it doesn’t rain! RE: Next Cheque – I haven’t decided yet but I think it will probably be for the Forget Me Not Trust http://www.forgetmenottrust.co.uk/ (Going back to my Yorkshire roots!). They provide care and support for children with life limiting conditions and their families :), at the moment they are building a house for respite, emergency and end of life care.

  2. Michelle Gabriel March 22, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    Rosie – did my money come through?
    Mic – concerned I put in the wrong address on Paypal (as I’m a bit stupid at the mo, okay stupider)

Leave a Reply

