Why aren’t I asleep yet?

17 Mar

Time for a picture?

Look how long my hair has got.

5 Responses to “Why aren’t I asleep yet?”

  1. margaret crisp March 17, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    Hi Rosie, your hair is longer than mine!!! I love my new short hair hair-do, saves money on combs!
    have a good day – we’re going shopping for new tyres for the car.
    love mags.

  2. Michelle March 17, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    And longer than mine too!
    Will you be watching Becoming Human – the one off programme – on Sunday? It’s our last chance of vamps, ghosts and werewolfs this year.

  3. celia butler March 17, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Very glam, and look at those cheekbones!! I tried learning Italian with Rosetta Stone. I thought it was good, although I didn’t stick with it for too long. Do they still give a 30 day money back guarantee for you to try it? In which case well worth a try. x

  4. Coz Al March 17, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Gloucester library probably has plenty of language cd’s you can borrow to see which you would like the best..which language were you thinking of trying?

  5. margaret crisp March 19, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Hi Rosie, a good idea to look at what the library has to offer in the way of language tapes first. There is also a lot of language stuff on-line…I use it for my lessons here.
    It’s a beautiful day here and have been working in the garden. Now we’ve had lunch we’re off walking as part of the losing weight regime. I then have some more digging I can do, if I’ve got the energy! Pie, carrots and cauliflower for tea (note no potatoes)which I can fantasise about while walking!!
    Perhaps you could study french… then if you wrote things on here in french then I can correct you and Jill can correct me (she used to be a french teacher when I was a pupil at Newent)!! Mind you, Jill mightn’t have liked me saying that ‘cos it makes her sound like Methusela!!!!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

