I might eat a tracker bar in a minute.

15 Mar

Bonjourno, now where the hell should Toby and I go on holiday this year? Budget of £500 and ideally should be less than that…should I say ‘fewer’ there? Ideally should be fewer than that? Because don’t you say fewer when it’s like individual things that are of a round amount? But fewer than that sounds stupid.

Had another acting class today 😀 we did improvisation and I’ve decided I’m better at acting when I don’t have a script..so I just have to transfer that to my monologues for the audition. I would say more about it but I’m tired so you’ll have to do with that…ooo look at me getting cheeky there ;).

I have weird sickness you know..I eat and then suddenly I’ll feel unbearably sick and then it passes.

Yes..I’m boring today so nightnightnight.

 

7 Responses to “I might eat a tracker bar in a minute.”

  1. Jill Clayton March 15, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Less or fewer? You should use “less” when you are talking about a lump, a singular object and “fewer” when you are talking about a number of separate things. In this case you are talking about a singular object, your budget, so you were absolutely right to use “less.”
    Granted you are talking about £500, you’re talking about it as a “lump” sum!
    Grammar lesson over!

  2. Coz Al March 15, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Is that £500 for the both of you or just you? You might have to camp, or go with a last minute deal maybe? Of course this just might highlight the last time I actually went on a package deal, I have no idea of price… I stick with the Lake District mostly!
    So, do you want to go abroad? near or far? what time of year? do you want sunny and warm or blazing heat? Is a beach needed?

    fun planning!

  3. Jane March 15, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Get a Ryanair or Easyjet flight and go to Berlin? Relatively cheap and so much to do! Usually nice weather in summertime also.

    Nut tracker bars are the best!

  4. Alison March 15, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Elounda in Crete is a lovely fishing village that isn’t full of loud night clubs.

    The Austrian Tyrol is a favourite of mine and if you go bed and breakfast there are many lovely little restaurants around serving food for reasonable money.

    Or you could rent a cottage, pick an area and just google for cottages and you will find plenty. Give us an idea of what sort of thing you want to do.

    Ali xx

  5. celia butler March 15, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Never never boring Rosie.
    Will leave the holiday advice to others. But I guess one upside of the financial doom and gloom is that there are probably more offers around particularly if you can go outside of school holidays to make that budget go a bit further. x
    P.S. I did contact Emirates as they are a UAE airline to see if they could help you in any way with flights. Meanies didn’t come up with anything…

  6. Michelle Gabriel March 15, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I’ve just come back from Iceland. I would say go there but it would cost a bit more than £500 for a week, but it would be well worth it.
    Lovely country, lovely people and ace scenery. And in summer it can be very warm.
    Question on your TV viewing – Being Human, did you see the last episode? If so, what did you think?
    Also, I’ve got some money for you. Will you let me know where to send it? Or can I paypal you?
    Mic

  7. Robin March 16, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    id say go to norway, but i think i remember spending around £500 at the first service station I stopped at. That said I did end up with 2 cans of coke and a hotdog so must grumble. If I had a country as beuatiful as norway i think id charge people a fortune to be there too.

    Trackers arent boring, saying hello in foreign languages isn’t boring. Rosie Kilburn is not boring, il fight anyone who says she is

    xx

Leave a Reply

