Mad as a wedge.

11 Mar

But how mad actually is a wedge? Like a wedge of cheese? Cheddar spreadable – but surely half the idea of cheese is that it’s hard..well apar.. I just dribbled.. apart from boursin – bourSIN, Baw saaan. Baw..I once spelt bore like baw as in the Severn Bore – it was in a nature quiz..but I was copying someone else so it’s okay. A picture of Mattie (cat) stretched out on the rug in the living room with a look of content. “Take me aaaawaaaaaay, a secret plaaaaaaace.” Con-TENT..con-TENT..etched into two big stones CON on one TENT on the other banging on either side of my head. My brain fizzling – do electro thingies make electric noises? Like snap snap snap. More of a zingy snap. “Take me aaaawaaaaaaaayyyyyy”. “Something something on the ally ally ohhhh” – What is an ally ally oh? Are those even the words? A picture from Amy’s latest holiday of her sister in reflective sunglasses. The smell of prawn cocktail crisps – don’t think of salt and vinegar flavour – OH NO the packet has changed to green! But the smell is still prawn cocktail..we’re safe. I could eat a cookie..I’m picturing a white choc-chip one but that’s no good. I wish the ice cream was cookie dough..stupid supermarket. Still appreciated though – don’t think I don’t appreciate it..oh dear.. Don’t forget me at work – I’m a major part of the team please? Zumbathon..I want to sort that – I’m worried I’ll hurt myself. Are my bones wasting away? “Take me awaaaaaaaaaaay..Take me! Take me! Take me awaaaaaaaaay, a ssecrettt plaaaacee.” I want to put a ‘(8)’ to show it’s a song but most of my readers won’t know that that is the msn symbol for a musical note. I should write all this on my blog because this is what is GOING ON IN MY HEAD RIGHT NOW AND I CAN’T GET TO SLEEP AND IT’S 3:49AM (ooo 49? That’s less than my mum and dads age..I don’t know why I thought that..Sorry mum and dad for putting your age..Although it’s impressive that you’re still alive right? Not in like a you’re old way because you’re not old..just that you’ve managed 50 years without getting hit by a bus….why are there not special deals for holidays for people reaching age 50?) I want to go on a plane. I feel sick. 8 more minutes and I can take domperidone..when they give you cyclazine in IV form it stings in your veins..or is that the morphine? No I’ve had morphine without cyclazine and it doesn’t hurt so it’s the cyclazine that hurts..how weird to have your veins stringing..wait..what? Stringing? Am I slurring my words now? I need to go to sleep. A giant strawberry – “Taaaaaaaaaaaake me awaaaaaaay.” – That song has been on both of the f – a cockral – WHAT THE HELL!? I JUST SPELT COCKEREL LIKE COCKRAL?! – just hiccuped..hiccuped? No..sneezed? What the actual what? Cockatooed? What’s it called when they cockadoodaldoo?……A cockerel just sang. – both films that I’ve watched recently. I hope people don’t read this and think I’m crazy and think I’m asking for people to take me away..it’s just a song..that’s stuck in my head. Should I wake up mum and dad and let them know I’m awake? It’s nearly 4am..where has the time gone? I spent some of it watching Wheel of Fortune..from the year 2000. “I said I’ve been to the year 3000, not much has changed but they live underwaterrrr.” – We couldn’t live underwater because we don’t have gills..how stupid. Stupid Busted. If I wake up mum and dad they won’t be able to do anything but it’ll be nice knowing that they know I’m awake. Who’s that guy who was on Airline the other day? The only name in my head is Vin Diesel but it’s not him who I’m thinking of…Wait…Wait..Vinnie Jones. I’m thinking of his forehead.

 

I get worried that people miss posts because they think I’ve only posted once…do you always check further down to see if you’ve missed any? I hope so.

10 Responses to “Mad as a wedge.”

  1. Mum March 11, 2011 at 4:39 am #

    Don’t worry everyone. She woke us up.

  2. Kath March 11, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    Did you ever try herbs for your sleep problems? Or would they conflict with the drugs? Might be worth it anyway.

  3. Kath March 11, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    PS Just read that back. I didn’t mean it might be worth it anyway if they conflict…obviously not…

  4. Coz Al March 11, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Share the insomnia about that’s what I say!

  5. celia butler March 11, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Yes, I always check especially because of the time difference so fear not, no missed posts.
    It’s strange how wakeful thoughts jump from topic to topic in that disconnected way. Almost as though the brain goes into overdrive because it’s meant to be asleep.
    If you wanted to try something herbal, Holland & Barratt sell something called Peaceful Night (mainly valerian and hops I think). They work quite well for me when I’m not sleeping well, and sometimes I just take one rather than the two suggested which still has an effect. Hope you all get a better sleep tonight…x

  6. margaret crisp March 11, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Hi Rosie, sounds as if you had a difficult night, hope you get a better nights sleep tonight!
    Enjoy the baguette!
    love mags.

  7. Julia March 11, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Peppermint is also good for calming the stomach, you could try peppermint tea or maybe just eat some peppermints.
    And my juice book says that pineapple is good for the digestion.
    http://www.graze.com looks like fun, have you had your first box yet?

  8. Robin March 14, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Wow Rosie that was one of the strangest things Iv ever read.

    I hope that you managed sleep in the end, but you were certainly filling your thoughts with lots of distraction which must of helped a bit, and your ramblings definately entertained me.

    Sorry iv been away lots with no computer but im catching up on all your posts now. Whenever I go away you seem to either end up nearly dead in Hospital or write a hundred posts.

    Hope u feeling good now x x

  9. Pip Armstrong March 14, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Camomile tea is good, make yourself a cup before you go to bed or if you wake in the night, makes you really sleepy x

  10. Mr Spok March 21, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Hi, I know fresh lavender can help you sleep from personal experience,

Leave a Reply

