¬.¬

11 Mar

Are you all tiptoeing around me now? I reread my last post and it’s insanely hilarious! I want more of a reaction than that!

Baguette and chips craving satisfied but we had to make a sharpish exit because I started feeling mighty questionable..

Seen The Crystal Maze? Best program ever…I wish it was still being produced..

7 Responses to “¬.¬”

  1. carol lewis March 11, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    I think you are completely nuts, but its great to see you posting regularly even if you are off your face. Like I said before I find myself worrying that you are ok if there is no reg postings

  2. Coz Al March 11, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    as long as you didn’t see that baguette again I would consider that a result! 🙂
    x
    al

  3. Lucy March 11, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    We love the crystal maze. Ben traded a biscuit, milk and a bedtime story to stay up late to watch it xxxx. Love your previous post – very funny, strange yes, but also very funny xx

  4. Debbie March 12, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    I love your streams of consciousness Ro, and that particular posting was one of your wackier best! Talking of ginger biscuits, ginger creams are good, but the finest in my opinion are Traidcraft stem ginger biscuits. The fact that they are fair-trade makes them even more enjoyable, but what makes them so scrumptious is their flavour and texture.
    Hope you had a better night yesterday. It is a gorgeous sunny day here, I think spring may have sprung…

  5. jill Clayton March 12, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Does a wedge change according to its environment, like a chameleon? Then you could be a sandwedge!
    I know where the the ally ally ohhhh comes from. It’s a reference to the Manchester Ship Canal and the big ships that sail on it. I think it’s a skipping rhyme. I remember it from MY youth, a very long time ago although I was never any good at skipping!
    If the ships were too big, they’d get wedged in the canal! Love, Jill

  6. Jan - Bristol March 12, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Evening 🙂 have just read you mad as a wedge post….. at last! a fellow night rambler! I often wake up in the early hours and try as I might not to start thinking, off it goes 😦 i’ve tried the relaxing technique clenching muscles individually one by one through the body – its meant to focus the mind but it just wanders off. I tried writing things down but that really p’s off the other half if I switch on the light. so I usually end up wandering downstairs, that wakes up the dog who thinks its playtime. I then drink tea without the teabag (because of the caffine…buts it decaff?!) and eat a banana ’cause its meant to have some chemical in that makes you sleep. Then i try and find the most boring thing on tv to watch (a DIY programme usually works) and eventually i’ll drop off on the sofa only to wake up just before its time to actually get up, with a stiff neck and freezing cold feet. They say its an overactive mind, which is why I often sleepwalk as well.
    apols for the rambling nature of this reply….
    Hope you ache’s and pains are easing.
    Jan x

  7. Robin March 14, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    I too am a strange creature of the night at times, insomnia visits me often, but iv learnt to live with it and even enjoy the crazy thinking it can bring. I dont think iv ever reached Rosies state during the writing of Mad as a Wedge, but I think its illegal for most people to get into a state anywhere near that!

    x x

Leave a Reply

