What a night..

11 Feb

I had a long torturous night of shoulder pain again. I toi ok naproxen and paracetamol but it wasn’t strong enough so I had to wait 4 hours before I could take co-codamol. I tried to sleep, I really did, but it really wasn’t happening. Then I tried everything ever to even just take the edge off, but there was nothing. I did a lot of pacing and don’t worry I woke up both dad and mum (who is in Derby for work at the moment) so that they could live it with me.

I hate being ill. It’s not fair that I’m not having treatment at the moment and yet I’m still having side effects from it! I don’t feel safe driving now I’ve taken these pills so I can’t even go get myself some comfort food. I want some chocolate animals.

I’m sorry, all I’ve bee doing lately is complain about this stupid shoulder pain and I bet it’s getting very boring. I haven’t written any gold dust for ages either. I’m below par!

In other news, did I tell you I booked myself onto those acting classes finally? They start on Monday with singing (haaaaaa!), however I on’t know y way to the theatre…!

6 Responses to “What a night..”

  1. margaret crisp February 11, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Oh dear Rosie, hope you can catch up on some sleep today and that the pain has now eased…
    Thinking of you lots, love mags.

  2. celia butler February 11, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Not boring at all, just sorry to know that this problem is continuing. And everything seems worse at night somehow. Worth talking to the hospital about other options for pain management? x

  3. Robin February 11, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    mmmmmmmmmmmm chocolate animals, forgot about them. No worries Rosie i know people who moan about absolutely nothing all the time, Your the opposite of that and you have every rite to have a little moan when ever u like.

    Damn that shoulder pain. Cant u get a comfort food delivery from somewhere? Someone? If there are no chocloate animal delivery services it is a sad reflection on England.

    Good luck x x

  4. Jan - Bristol February 11, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    my daughter has left a lindt chocolate rabbit fridge… I can see it going the same way as the chocolate oranges at Christmas! šŸ™‚

  5. chocolate animal fairy February 11, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    I hope they were just what you needed.

  6. margaret crisp February 12, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Hi Rosie, feeling any better???

Leave a Reply

