Satay Chicken.

7 Feb

Right. Right. Riiiight. This has made me mad and I need to vent. Oh gosh.

Okay so on Saturday night we had Chinese take-away and at the end I saved myself a sesame prawn toast, a crispy wonton and satay chicken skewer. So I put them in a tub and put them in the fridge. Then today I take them out of the fridge, all excited, and I open it to find my chicken is not there. What the hell? Who has taken my chicken? I definitely put it in there because mum watched me put it in there and I specifically remember that I had to put it in diagonally because it wouldn’t fit and NO I hadn’t eaten it already. But everyone denies eating it or throwing it away so where the hell is it?

I know it’s just a piece of chicken but it’s those little things that just get to you. Oh dear..Let it go hahahah.

Today I just had a day of being really. What a waste of a day. I went to work and all but you know..It didn’t stimulate me or anything. How sad.

Um errr..if you have facebook then vote for me on here to win this competition? Haa I know it’s lame but you knowwwww 🙂 http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150097433277173&set=a.10150097432362173.283469.5817347172&theater

 

8 Responses to “Satay Chicken.”

  1. jill Clayton February 7, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I’ve been trying to vote but I can’t get the “like” thing to click. I’m not used to facebook and I was just going to ring my daughter for instructions when I saw that 2 other people have reported it. Hopefully, something will get done.
    I’d have voted for you anyway, out of those photos, even if I didn’t know you!
    Jill

  2. maddie February 7, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    the chicken thing is one of them things that you said at christmas you can never let go! like that jumper! hahaha made me laugh did this

  3. Robin February 8, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    sorry rosie i had yer chicken, i was starvin, i was actually just after some butter or an extremely good butter substitute but i took the chicken by mistake.

    Love Robin , the secret butter burglar who just cant keep secrets xx

    • theknockoneffect February 8, 2011 at 12:03 am #

      You’ll pay for this..

  4. Dad February 8, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    IT WAS NOT ME, RIGHT?

  5. The Three Cats February 8, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    It wasn’t us this time either. None of us likes satay.Matt, Colin and Simon

  6. Lucy February 8, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    I hear your cats eat birthday cake….. Have they been questioned. Do they have an alibi?

  7. Coz Al February 8, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Look into their eyes.. I bet one of them can’t hide the guilt!

Leave a Reply

