4 hours sleep.

3 Feb

Well last night was a bad night! I didn’t get to sleep until about 4:30am and then got up at 8:30am to go to the doctors. They have doubled my dose of Naproxen and given me Co-codamol and the pain is a lot better! I can still feel it there, sneaking underneath the drug mask, but it’s so much nicer and that’s just what I need to relax the tension and get out of the muscle spasm. Only problem now is that I have sickness again! No worries though, ’cause I’ve got a big batch of Domperidone ;).

I’m not the only person who has had a muscle spasm (even if my reasons are related to cancer) so you can relate to me with the pain on this one! Literally unbearable and I feel a bit silly saying that I have pain in my neck, but it just completely ruins you! I couldn’t do anything yesterday – even though I was trying to distract myself as much as possible, there was just no way to focus on anything else but the pain.

I had to ring up Tesco and say I couldn’t make it in because this drug cocktail makes me feel completely heavy headed and drunk, plus the sickness as well..It would have been a nightmare. I hate not going to work though 😦 When they gave me the time off that was different, but I’m meant to be back there now and I just feel a bit like they might think I’m milking it and making up excuses..but I’m really not 😦 I hate letting people down and they have been so great in helping me that I hope they don’t think I’m tricking them.

Just to remind everyone (Mags!) my column goes in on the 8th of Feb so make sure you all buy a Citizen.

Also, I don’t know if any of you realised but, the Tuesday just gone was the 3 year anniversary of my diagnosis. This time 3 years ago was 2 days after I found out I had cancer and 4 days before my first liver operation. Mental. I had remembered about it all last week and then when the day actually I came I completely forgot!

I hope you’re all well by the way..I’ve been thinking about me a lot because I’ve been consumed by this stupid pain and I haven’t asked how you are – sorry! Make yourself feel better and go buy some tshirts in our sale 🙂 http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk

6 Responses to “4 hours sleep.”

  1. jill Clayton February 3, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    HI Rosie, So glad you’re getting the pain beaten back. I know muscle spasms are agonising. After all this time with it, you must be feeling absolutely shattered.
    I’m hoping you get it well sorted ready to enjoy acting and Paris. I also visited Paris for £40 including the train to London and back. My trip included staying for 3 weeks – but it was 40 years ago. It’s a magical city!

  2. Pip Armstrong February 3, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Sorry you’re not feeling too good Rosie, hope you’re feeling much better very soon x

  3. Coz Al February 3, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Good they got it sorted, I hope the pain relief does allow the spasm to pass. xxx

  4. celia butler February 4, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    Glsd to know that you know have some relief from your neck pain. And just to say that no-one who knows you (including Tesco) would ever think that you were making excuses to avoid doing anything. They will fully understand that you can’t really predict being fit for work and I’m sure they’re happy to be as flexible as you need them to be. x
    P.S. Do you sleep on 2 pillows? If so, just using one might help settle the muscle spasm, it worked for me a while back.

  5. Robin February 4, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Ah Rosie im chuffed to beans that you have at least some respite from the pain. Phew

    Agree with Celia, if they know anything about you they could never think that you were using it to make excuses. No way.

    xx

  6. margaret crisp February 4, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you’ve got thae pain more under control now. Hope you have a good weekend…any plans??
    Have been out for long walk this morning – part of the new regime. It is too windy to cut trees so may make bags this afternoon.
    Am also going to raid freezer for steak and coquilles st jacques in a mo as birthday tomorrow and want to cook something nice but not too fattening!! Can’t undo the work I’ve done after all this effort!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

