One handed.

31 Jan

I’m typing one handed with my left hand because I have just got my right arm into a position where the shoulder ache is bearable.. It woke me up at 7am this morning and I haven’t been able to get back to sleep. Early night tonight I guess, even though there is like a million things on T.V that I want to watch. Do you think I should be worried about this recurring shoulder pain? I had some the other night and scared myself into thinking that I would need my arm amputated. I spent a good few hours worrying about how I was going to do all these things. Like how would I brush my teeth when my hair is longer..because if I only had one arm then I can’t work the toothbrush and hold my hair out of the way at the same time can I?! I would get toothpaste all in my hair! ……………… This is why I can’t get to sleep so often..because I worry about things like that.

Here’s another picture of me – this is the day that I was traumatised by geese and started my life long fear of birds.

4 Responses to “One handed.”

  1. robin January 31, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Ha Rosie your so wonderfully random, what promopted you to add this picture of you with the geese?

    Despite sharing a name with a common english garden bird I too have an irrational fear of birds! I can perhaps put it down to watching Alfred Hitchcocks thriller, “The Birds”, but I was fairly certain that it started a lot sooner than the time when I first saw that. Perhaps connected, I have a re-occuring dream of a Robin flying with a whole apple in its mouth, very comfortable with it as if it weighs the same as a worm. Very strange.

    I dont know what to suggest about the hair whilst brushing yer teeth, you dont want hairy teeth. Dont let them take yer arm Rosie you need that.

    Hope your pain subsides soon. Not soon, why do people say that? whats wrong with NOW. Hope yer pain goes away completely NOW

    xx

  2. Amy January 31, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    I like birds but I hate geese…they are the scariest bird around and they are like as big as you are in that picture!!!! xxxxxx

  3. Debbie C January 31, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    My niece Cathy hates geese. She loves animals and is normally very brave so I found it hard to believe she could be frightened of some mere birds. So I questioned her. She said it’s not just because geese can come towards you and hiss, nor that they might have a go at your ankles. It’s all that AND it’s because they have teeth! Utter twaddle said I. But I did google geese and teeth and guess what…….!

  4. Robin January 31, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    God Rosie iv just realised, if I had known about your fear of birds I never would have sent you that ‘spot the owl in the muesli game’!! Im so sorry.

    Other connected issues with my own fear is that as a youngster it was so bad that I remember even refusing to eat captain birdseye products. I demanded different fish fingers because I assumed he must be connected with birds in some way, and that if he turned his head around the other way on the packed then it would reveal an actual feathery birds eye. It was only when I saw him on the adverts, on a boat in the middle of the sea with loads of children all sat around the captains table that I calmed down upon witnessing his heads full profile for the first time.

    However later in life that same advert raised different concerns, I was as confident as I could be that it was all entirely innocent, and that he did just genuinely enjoy seeing the joy on the childrens faces, but what concerned me was like, “where are these kids parents? what about school? I appreciate that an education in which whole cuts of sea fresh cod are suitable for the captains table can indeed prove very useful, but it cant replace a proper education surely.

    Im guessing what im jibbering on about is before your time, so feast yer peepers on these links below

    Best viewed whilst eating fish fingers.

Leave a Reply

