Matilda.

19 Jan

Went and saw the Matilda Musical at The Courtyard theatre in Stratford and, oh my god, it was AMAZING. We had like the last seats so we had to sit right up high and right on the edge but they just performed for everybody! I don’t think I missed out at all. Unfortunately it’s sold out so you can’t all go see it, but you all have my word that it was really great.

 

I’m feeling negative today because I applied for this work exp placement at the BBC and I didn’t get it 😦 they have like 20,000 applicants though so loads of other people didn’t get it either. So, yeah, then I was like oh can I really do this whole acting thing? But then I looked on thestage.com and read all these how to guides and I just have to get into a drama school. It’ll be fiiine.

I feel a bit cheeky that I didn’t tell you about the BBC thing when I applied..but I didn’t want to jinx it. Maybe I jinxed it by not telling you? Pfst.

I think I’m gonna have a bath.

5 Responses to “Matilda.”

  1. Coz Al January 19, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Boo bbc shame about the work experience.. did you apply generally or for a particular one?
    Would love to have seen Matilda..sounds amazing. xxxx

    • theknockoneffect January 19, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

      A particular one – a comedy one 😦

  2. Jan - Bristol January 20, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    What type of work experience you looking for? there must be one of us with connections to help you. Networking! thats the secret, its usually who you know…

  3. Jan - Bristol January 20, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    This any interest to you??

    Calling all bloggers, DJs, photographers and anyone interested in events! We’ve got tons of opportunities to help out and get backstage access to the vinspired National Awards…Quick, quick deadline’s running out!
    vinspired National Awards 2010 | vinspired
    vinspired.com
    See things you can take part in for vinspired National Awards 2010…

  4. Debbie January 22, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    That’s a shame about the Beeb. They don’t know what they’re missing! And I was looking forward to having you stay. Let me know what you’re looking for and I’ll ask Fran if she has any ideas.

Leave a Reply

