Birthday

5 Jan

I had a really awesome birthday 🙂 Woke up and had pancakes, then opened some presents, Toby arrived, set off to Brum and then we shopped till we dropped. Ahaaa!

Although it did start off pretty slow because I couldn’t find anything I liked at first..but it’s alright because then I found the most amazing coat in all the land and it was £75 – down to £40. Winner.

Then home for birthday tea and we watched big fat quiz of the year till late.

I don’t feel like writing really today..I’m not sure why..I appear to be in a mood but I have no idea what that’s about.

Yesterday I went to the Red Cross to say goodbye to Maggie – who is the manager..well not anymore because she’s left 😦 Gonna be weird without her. So yeah did that and also got to see Chloe for a bit too, but then I had to leave because my parking ran out :/. Chloe is someone who I used to work at Red Cross with, but she’s at uni now so I don’t see her that much.

Last night Toby and I went out for a meal with Martin and Robyn so tha was lovely. Oh my god my writing is really rubbish today..I feel like I’m just making small talk with you all and it doesn’t really mean anything and you’re all reading it thinking ‘well, this is boring.’

There was an article on me in the paper yesterday, here’s the link – http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/news/Brave-Rosie-2011-charities-pledge/article-3058734-detail/article.html

I have no idea if my column has been in 😦 I haven’t seen it..I’ll email my Citizen contact ahaha.

3 Responses to “Birthday”

  1. celia butler January 5, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Never boring Rosie, don’t think that’s a word that could ever be applied to you in any context. Great article and lovely photo of you and the parents. Your hair looks fab, you are one of those lucky people who look great with any length of hair. And very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your birthday so much and came home with at least one good bargain! x

    • jill Clayton January 5, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      Absolutely agree with Celia. Anyway, you don’t need to be deeply philosophical all the time.Small talk is fine by us!
      I think they must be holding your column for tomorrow. I can’t see it in tonight’s. (This sometimes happens if they need more space for job adverts or something) Don’t worry. I’m sure it will be in. Love, jill

  2. Michelle Gabriel January 6, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    I like a small talk, simple column. It’s like sitting in a cafe, just chatting on nothing.
    Glad you got something in the sales. I’ve been online shopping, Joe Browns is my favourite shop, love their clothes!

Leave a Reply

