Typical day.

2 Jan

Wake up, breakfast, picture for the paper, phone interview……make two £1,000 donations.

OH YEAH ‘CAUSE THAT’S A TYPICAL DAY!

Yes, you heard correct – TWO £1,000 DONATIONS! All in one day. Oh man. What a lovely way to start off the new year.

£1,000 to the Willow Foundation and £1,000 to the Little Princess Trust.

Here’s cheque writing in action:

This is all thanks to the brilliant Christmas sales that we had 🙂 Help us make another £1,000 donation next month? Race on over to http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk and buy yourself a treat..or someone else! I would recommend  http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk/girl.html or http://www.theknockoneffect.co.uk/boyt.html as gym workout clothes!

In my phone interview today, one of the questions was ‘how does it feel to have reached your 19th birthday?’
I’d never really thought about not reaching it..In fact I have never thought that I wouldn’t.. I’ve thought that I could die earlier than I should but not for like 15/20 years. So I said this to the guy, but then I thought about it and said that if I were to die then I would be okay with that because I’ve lived happy. I’ve had a good time, so if I were to then it would be okay. I think that’s how everyone should die and if they succeed then the people left behind should be happy that they were happy. I’m all talking about death and stuff but really it’s a focus on life and how you should grab it and just….’be’ – to the best of your ability.

I think the article is going in tomorrows Citizen and there should be some cheesy photos of mum, dad and me.

I also think my column will either be in tomorrow or Tuesday so look out for that!

5 Responses to “Typical day.”

  1. Michelle January 2, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Well done Rosie, and Mum too.
    I love your jumper, beautiful 😉
    I will be emptying my Mini money box soon so will forward the proceeds from that to you (it’s our Rosie Hedge Fund 🙂
    I will also buy gifts from your shop for my friends, don’t need t-shirts for the gym as I don’t do the gym, and they don’t look good in the swimming pool, drag resistance isn’t good 🙂
    take care, have a great birthday, enjoy the sales. Eat the chocolate, don’t think you’ll hit obese, not even fat.

  2. margaret crisp January 2, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Hi Rosie, TWO cheques in a day!!! Great news, plus an article in the Citizen to look forward to tomorrow!! All sounds great!
    And birthday tomorrow, more present opening for you then!!! Can’t remember being 19, but hope it’ll be the year you conquer the shit that’s come your way! Get rid and live life to the full! We all die eventually, usually of shortness of breath….its just that one doesn’t know when the shortness of breath will occur. It’s no good worrying about it, or worrying about trivialities, best not to waste time but just go out and LIVE!! There is a whole world out there and evryone needs to see and be a part of it!
    Hope you have some more good birthday presents tomorrow. I presume Toby is no longer snow bound as you’ve had a present from his parents. I’ve never had a massage but am sure you’ll enjoy it! I like being pampered when I have my haircut, but being pampered out here doesn’t often happen-it seems that wood cutting and trying to keep warm is a more popular pursuit here. Haven’t worn anything other than jeans since I’ve been here!
    Must say, though Rosie, that you inspired me to have mammogram, colon test and smear test over here, just to ensure that everything is running correctly, which it is! I was dreading it, especially as over here you get mammogram results straightaway. You can supposedly go in ok and within minutes life can have altered dramatically.
    I know you’ll think that that is good, but it makes the procedure more threatening.
    Smear tests are a killer here…no lubricant of any kind and then you have to walk up the road to post it off!! It won’t fit the letter box slot so you need to go to the post office…was a bit embarrassed about that but did it thanks to YOU!!!! (thought you wouldn’t be best pleased if you’d known I’d put it off for 3 years).
    Anyway, all up to date now and no worries so breathed a huge sigh of relief!
    We’re coming back to uk in the next five years, to live in Glos again….you never know, you may even get to meet me!!! We’ve set a five year maximum, will then have been here 12 years. We’re not in a great rush but wouldn’t want to get too old here as the systems are so incomprehensible, even when you speak the lingo!
    Enough of my ramblings, have a good day, and please enable access to your article tomorrow!
    love mags.

  3. Coz Al January 2, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Isn’t the smell of toast the worst thing when you’ve decided that your stomach is much happier not eating it? Just had to get that out there…the smell is driving me mad!
    Two cheques is brilliant! everyone has been spending merrily haven’t they.
    Hope you had a great day tomorrow xxxx al

  4. celia butler January 2, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Well done once again Rosie, those are two more great causes that have benefited from TKOE.
    Have a very happy birthday tomorrow and may many bargains come your way. And you have a massage AND chocolates to look forward to afterwards – sounds good to me!! x

  5. Dollydimple January 2, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Congratulations on supporting another two great charities- where is the next cheque off to? Agree with the death stuff, no sense in thinking about what might be round the corner cos it stops you enjoying what is in the present. How many of us would do things differently anyway?
    Coz Al- that toast stuff is a bit random isn’t it- made me smile!
    Wishing you a very happy birthday for tomorrow x

Leave a Reply

