Sue E

21 Dec

I’ve just had a read of Sue Eckstein’s blog – http://sueeckstein.wordpress.com/ – she is the person who wrote the article in the Guardian today. I read it and felt like I wanted to have an amputated leg so that I could feel what she was describing or at least feel on par with her. By ‘on par’ I mean that I feel like her status was higher than mine because I was so interested in finding out about things from this amputee ‘expert’ – I say expert because obviously she knew more than me. Not in a bad way! None of this is in a bad way..it sounds like jealousy doesn’t it? How interesting.

When I write about cancer and someone asks me about cancer and I am the person who has all the answers about cancer then I am the cancer queen. I love talking about cancer and about the ins and outs of all the scans and operations and how I know about the drugs – it really is something of a hobby. It’s like I have this not so secret world where I can spend some of my life and it’s something different to think about and to draw followers from far and wide to hear my stories. However much I love hearing about you fellow survivors I get slightly jealous that you also know about chemo and you can describe an MRI scan.. Although, if you have experienced something in the ‘cancer world’ that I haven’t then I really am all ears! It’s a love hate mildly jealous relationship right there.

3 Responses to “Sue E”

  1. barbara December 21, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    I read the article today and just popped on to say hello.I’ll put you on my favourites and then I can follow your progress.Got to come through your area,M6, tomorrow en route to Cambridge from N wales.Hope there isn’t too much snow around!

  2. Patrick Reid December 21, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    I think you are totally amazing ! I feel humble and lost for words..If there is anything i can do to help please let me know.

    Big hugs and best wishes

    Patrick

  3. Jules C December 21, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    Hi Rosie

    Just wanted to say hi and thinking of you. i log on to your blog every day to see how your doing and very often you make me smile and laugh and sometimes i feel quite sad. I love your honesty. i wrapped up your t-shirts yesterday for my nephews…… they’re going to love them.

    stay well and keep warm.

    Happy Christmas

    Julie

Leave a Reply

