Snow driving.

21 Dec

Haa so I did drive to work today..that was quite exciting. First I had to dig my car out of the snow and then drive 12 miles in it at 35mph. Then I got to work and luckily James wanted me to go home before it got dark so I could drive in the light. There were a few hairy moments involving large trucks driving towards me on my side of the road…but I handled it.

There’s a whopping great picture of mum, Sylvie and me in the Guardian..absolutely mental – who saw it? Haa 🙂 I enjoyed the article with it. And I enjoyed even more that Sylvie wasn’t a big fan of her expression hahhaah.

I start back at hospital soon..paah. All needles again. I have to go have a flu jab tomorrow at the doctors. Doctors = GP whereas hospital = QE Birmingham..even though there are doctors at the QE. This time last year I was having chemo – it’s a good job I’m not at the moment because imagine if I got an infection and had to drive up to brum? Carnage.

Oh man I feel sick. Also I have no idea what Adams last name is..You’re all telling me about many Adams though – I hope they’re all okay :).

Still haven’t seen Toby..I don’t know when I will 😦

7 Responses to “Snow driving.”

  1. Michelle December 21, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Rosie Kilburn = superstar!!!
    I showed Steve the photo and he said (very jokingly) ‘You can’t turn on the TV, open the paper, or listen to the radio without hearing or seeing that Rosie nowadays, can you! She’s just everywhere’, and then we fell about giggling 🙂 😉
    HUGE photo, how brilliant is that? So pleased, more coverage for you. Wayhay! Good on you. Go Team Kilburn, go

    • theknockoneffect December 21, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

      It really is my intention for that to be the case! Going well I think! No but seriously thank you to Sue Eckstein for the great plug right?!

      • Michelle December 21, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

        Your cunning plan is working, world domination by Rosie will soon be complete 😉
        And yes, Good on Sue for a great plug 🙂
        And it shows how writing things down helps to sort your mind out – though mine is beyond the sorting stage now!
        bed, tired, been aquafit, sleep needed, zzzzzzzzzzzzz.

  2. Michelle December 21, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Rosie – annoyingly the info online at the Guardian doesn’t give your photo and the link doesn’t work – PAH!
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2010/dec/21/why-people-blog-about-illness

  3. celia butler December 22, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Would love to see the photo – is there any techno wizadry that you could do to get it online? Brave girl to drive in the snow – I’ve been fussing from 3500 miles away about my adult daughters driving around! xx

  4. Michelle Gabriel December 23, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    Celia, I’ve scanned it in to my pc but not sure how to get it up here!
    Rosie – help, how can I get it up here please?
    It’s a pdf at the moment.
    Mic

    • theknockoneffect December 23, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

      I have it on mum n dads computer and will upload as soon as I can 🙂

Leave a Reply

