Worker beeeee.

17 Dec

I worked a 6 hour shift yesterday because it was late night shopping and you people need to come down to the Quays really because we got boredddd! I had a quiet ache left in my arm but that was all really so that’s good πŸ™‚ All the moving has helped! It’s like when I had my bowel operation (I had a cancerous mass next to my large intestine and had to have it removed last year) and because they cut a bit of my large intestine away there was loads of air in me and it was literally the most painful thing I’ve ever experienced….well, maybe….and I was feeling sorry for myself in hospital and just lying in bed moaning. After a couple of days a nurse told me to go for a walk outside with my fam and Toby, so that I could move around, I moaned about the pain and the wise old nurse told me it would be the best thing I did – oh my he was right. Movement heals. Although not to much..because you don’t want to wear yourself out and take longer to get better.. There’s a balance.

I think there must be some people who complain to businesses just so that they get free stuff. How rude really. I mean complaining when they don’t actually have anything to complain about. Pah.

What are you all doing for Christmas? Yes I know – turkey/presents/wine/being merry – but what are you actually doing? Who with? Where? Are you going away? We’ve rented an entire youth hostel with my dads sisters and their families and it’s going to be freaking awesome. Youth hostel renting is a good idea when there is a lot of you, because there is generally large eating areas and lots of ovens and fridges. Plus enough beds to have 3 each..even though, generally, they are bunk beds…but who cares when you’re excited and happy?!

6 Responses to “Worker beeeee.”

  1. celia butler December 17, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Well – the Butler Christmas has happened already, when I was home at the beginning of December. It was lovely, complete with snow! But what a great idea to rent a youth hostel – as you say, loads of space and so much easier to cook the dinner in that sort of kitchen (one hob / oven / microwave is never enough to get everything cooked and ready at the same time). Will think of you – we may well have actual Christmas day on the beach…how odd would that be? x

  2. Dollydimple December 17, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    that sounds fantastic! Christmas with loved ones is the best. We are hoping that our son remains well enough so that we can spend Christmas up north with my sister and her family, Mum will be there too(snow permitting) and my brother and family will hopefully join us all for Boxing Day. I’m getting excited already just writing about it!

  3. Michelle December 17, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    It’s just me and the Fatman this year. And we have a quiet Christmas.
    Love your renting a Youth Hostel – how exciting.
    And I got my tee-towels today, brilliant. I’ve given one away already.
    I understand the loads of air in the bowel, I had part of my bowel removed 3.5 years ago, the trapped air is painful. But fear of things is painful too, like having the staples removed from my stomach/abdomen. They were out before I knew about it πŸ™‚ Didn’t feel it at all, but I thought I would and was scared stiff. How silly.
    Hope you have a great christmas. Have you got to work next week? I have ;-(
    Mic

  4. Trudy Robertson December 18, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    Hi Rosie,glad you got some work in,that will make you feel better.Thanks for my teatowels using one at the mo(they dry really well,i know thats sound silly but some towels if new don’t dry until your wash them)I am cooking Christmas dinner for my family as its mother-in-laws Birthday on Christmas day so will be spoiling her.Then off to my Sisters for Boxing day 23 of us its great some i have not seen since last boxing day.
    Trudy

  5. margaret crisp December 18, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Hi Rosie, pleased to see you’re earning money ready for the sales! For christmas, it looks as if it’ll be just me and John. We may well have snow, but will have to wait and see! We will probably go and have a cup of tea with friends in the morning, then cook properly in early evening.Will cook beef wellington, roast potatoes,roast sweet potato,and roast parsnips with red cabbageand apple, carrots and sprouts with chestnuts. Home made horseradish and yorkshire pudding.
    After an hour or so xmas pud and brandy butter will be available, with alternative of a buche de noel…an ice cream in the shape of a log, made from several different flavours of sorbet and ice cream.
    The youth hostel idea sounds great. Hope you thoroughly enjoy it!
    love mags.

  6. Jan - Bristol December 18, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    hellloooooo πŸ™‚ i’m working until Thursday but I dont mind as where I work (Childrens Hospice South West) is very festive and they’ve decorated the whole house. We’ve got the christmas gathering on Tuesday, where all the families are invited and is a lovely afternoon. I’ve managed to arrange a visit from the man himself on Christmas morning!!!! I’m at home Christmas Day, ‘him indoors’ has decided it will be nice to have the choice of three meats for lunch – what is he thinking???? i’m a TOBY Carvery????? eldest daughter will come home for lunch, along with my mother in law… thats another story! and I must get out and restock the chocolate oranges! The tea towels have arrived… yeah πŸ™‚ every year mother in law buys me a naff christmas tea towel(she does it to wind me up!) so this year i’ll show her the type of tea towell i DO want!!

Leave a Reply

