Sickly

15 Dec

I had a bad day yesterday 😦 Was ill enough to stay in bed and moan. Plus it’s a late one this evening because Toby and I went to see Harry Potter finally! There was good points and bad points and, oh my, isn’t it sad?! I enjoyed watching it though and seeing all the places we had seen.

I think there’s going to be a little bit about me in the Guardian on Tuesday – how exciting!

I still have neck and shoulder pain 😦 I haven’t taken any Naproxen yet because I don’t want to take it on my own in case I react to it. Deep Heat is working well though.

TKOE is at Ledbury Community Centre on Saturday and we will have a special Christmas raffle so make sure you come on down!

I hope it doesn’t snow..I could do without the snow..

I’m tired so I don’t think I’m going to write any more tonight..what a bad blogger I have been these past couple of days – but I’ve been ill so leave off! I still managed to pack up and send off orders yesterday! Well..Dad sent them off this morning but I packed them yesterday in my achey state!

6 Responses to “Sickly”

  1. Dollydimple December 16, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Hope you had a good night and feel a bit better this morning. Hey, stop being so hard on yourself- what’s with this ‘bad blogger’ stuff! I am sure I am not alone in not achieving all the tasks I set out to do in my day. Anyway – where is the rule that says you have to blogg every day?!! End of lecture.

    Excited to hear that some orders have been sent off – maybe my tea towels are in the post.

    Also, good to hear that you and Toby have finally made it to the cinema- hope the film lived up to expectations.

    Have a good day x

  2. Jan - Bristol December 16, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    mmmmm…. Deep Heat….. nothing beats that smell! but bit of a passion killer lol

    Hope you’re feeling better today. I think the snow is coming 😦 I’m with you on that, I hate snow and its even worse now i’ve changed jobs and have to travel across town. If it could just hang on till the weekend when I dont have to go anywhere…

    Pressies almost wrapped, just as well as I am running out of choc oranges to eat whilst i’m doing them! πŸ™‚

    take care x

  3. margaret crisp December 16, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Hi, glad you were able to see Harry Potter but sorry that wretched neck and shoulder pain hasn’t gone away yet!
    Hopefully you or some one else will be able to post a link to the Guardian bit…fame again! I hope you’ve included your autograph in my tea towels!
    Am going shopping today, which will hopefully be a fun excursion…its funny when you retire as what were formally mundane things become highlights! Am sure I didn’t make so much of looking round a supermarket when I was in uk…or maybe I did? I know I was one of those fools who got up at 5am to go shopping in Tesco’s before christmas…and then went to Sainsbury’s and Waitrose to pick up other delicacies… Here we just go to one shop, once a week, and then ‘make do’ with what we’ve got. Making a cake involves collecting eggs first whilst recipes require improvisation as you can’t always find the ingredients required – there isn’t so much choice here! Would quite like to find liquid glucose today, but how hard will that be?? Don’t think I stand a chance!!
    love mags.

    • jill Clayton December 16, 2010 at 10:09 am #

      I’m trying to think of the name of the nurse in the Harry Potter stories who regrew all his (Harry’s) bones. A pity we can’t wave a want over your shoulder. I hope you get the chance to try the Naproxen soon and that it works.
      Don’t be too worried about rushing out my order of Christmas cards – it’s my excuse for not having written them yet! Love, Jill

  4. Michelle Gabriel December 16, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Rosie as long as you don’t blog-off you can blog as little or as much as you like πŸ™‚
    I wish I lived near enough to come and see you on Saturday, but this Saturday I’m hopefully going to the Hotel Chocolate factory outlet, mmmmm, not on a standard with chocolate oranges obviously πŸ˜‰
    I do hope your pains go. I don’t use deep heat but Tiger Balm, and I love the smell of that.
    Off now, break over 😦

  5. Dollydimple December 17, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    My tea towels are here -yippee! They are great, thank-you x

Leave a Reply

