Bakin’

11 Dec

So tomorrow we are going to a family Christmas gathering and I have been baking. Well, we’ve all been baking! Calum has made pomegranate cake and mum has made mince pies. This is what I’ve made (so far):

On the left are caramelised nut & rosemary canapés and on the right are apple fudge cookies. I’m still to make puff twists, but not till after tea.

We’ve got our Christmas tree up and the lights on – lovely and cosy!

 

Where has everyone gone? You’re all very quiet! Busy getting stuff ready for Christmas I guess 🙂

9 Responses to “Bakin’”

  1. Lucy December 11, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    I’m here!!! Everything looks yummy!! Really looking forward to tomorrow, unfortunately we don’t have our tree up 😦 unless I send Russ out early tomorrow to buy one 🙂 xx see u tomorrow!!

  2. Coz Al December 12, 2010 at 12:12 am #

    I’ve been cooking too!!!! Looks good, see you laaater!

  3. Jan - Bristol December 12, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Am still here but in the middle of hormone hell with my two teenagers, who have both decided to get new boyfriends within the same week! so the house/phone is buzzing with squeals/groans and oooohhhhhh nooooooo’s. Throw into the mix eldust daughter house/dog sitting for a friend and therefore I get the middle of the night calls “there’s a frog in the hall…. or the dogs just eaten a plastic bag….” i’ve had an eventful week. But at least the sun is shining 🙂

    You’ll have to post your receipes…. they look goooood! Enjoy your day. x

  4. Pip Armstrong December 12, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    We’re in Ireland at mo, sad times in the Armstrong family :o(

  5. Jill Clayton December 12, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Hi Rosie, Where’ve I been? Teneriffe! It was lovely and warm! Now I’m running round trying to get things ready for family staying over Christmas – but I found time to order tea-towels AND cards this morning! Love, Jill

  6. margaret crisp December 12, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I’m here! Been out this morning but now back for most if not all of day! I’ll look for the drawing pins AGAIN this afternoon, I’ll need them to put the decorations up! Our cats don’t react well to christmas trees, knocked one over a few years ago and smashed loads of the glass baubles, I merely hang the lights and baubles from the beams with elusive drawing pins!
    Have got a friend coming for supper tonight, so he’ll have to watch Strictly and x factor!
    Matt to win, with Rebecca and then one dirction would be my preference, but think one direction may clinch it due to a large young female fan contingent!
    love mags.

  7. celia butler December 12, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    There you go – we’re all still here! What a cook you are, just to add to all your other talents. Posh things too!
    I am duly very impressed…xx

  8. Alison December 12, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Still here too, all got coughs and colds and I am fearful mine has become a chest infection as I feel awful. Our new dog has hurt her poor but I am hopeful it is on the mend otherwise she has to have an x ray and possible surgery in the morning.

    Been wrapping pressies this morning and need to finish off writing and making some cards.

    How are you doing?

    xx

  9. Dollydimple December 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    back again now – have been in hospital with my son for the first part of the week, an unscheduled 3 day stay – you know how it goes! Now the whole family got this viral thing- cough/cold/temperature.
    Your baking looks lush. Hope you enjoy your family Christmas gathering x

Leave a Reply

