Frozen.

7 Dec

Oh my life! My car was frozen shut this morning! It took me ages getting into it and then the roads were terrible so I was a bit late for work. Then at work is was freezing because the Quays is actually classed as an outdoor centre so it has no doors on the end and obviously the cold was blowing around. THEN when I went out to my car to go home, the doors were frozen shut again! Blaaaaddy hell.

AND THEN when I was driving home everyone was was driving like idiots and hounding me and it was just eugh!

But I’m happy 🙂 Time for a bagel.

2 Responses to “Frozen.”

  1. Janet Harper (Jan, Silas' mum!) December 7, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Hello Rosie, It was soooo lovely to meet u on Sunday and we did go to Westons especially to say hi to u and to support TKOE because I think about u often and thought it was about blinkin time I did something about it!!

    Sorry u were feeling rubbish and didnt have a great day, hope today was better despite the cold.

    Just read yr comment about wanting to serve up dinners for homeless people at Christmas….I laughed cos u have a brilliant way of saying things and I really get it I
    worked in a hostel for homeless people over Christmas
    once and it was an amazing experience…I’ll tell u about it.

    Ok lastly I think Im right in thinking that u write a column but for which newspaper and when?

    Lots of love Silas’ mum !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jan xxxx

  2. margaret crisp December 8, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    Hi Rosie, glad you got home safe and sound! I don’t like driving in this weather either! Luckily the open fire keeps me warm in the evening, and then my electric blanket is bliss. At other times though, it’s chilly, and I wear a big woollen cardigan or jumper round the house as its about 11 degrees inside. My next layers, if it gets colder will be fur lined boots and thermal underwear…and thats only round the house!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

