Radiator

30 Nov

You know I said it was -45C in my room…..Well it turns out my radiator wasn’t actually turned right up! It was on just not very high ahah! So I’m warmer now!

Oh my life, Sylvie and I did some controlled sliding down the road in my car just now..much fun but don’t worry I’m being careful!

The Knock on Effect is going to be at Westons Cider visitors centre this Sunday 10-6 so drop by and take a look! It’s their lights on event so there will be stalls and cider and stuff :). I hope we’ll be inside for that…

Toby and I were going to go and watch Harry Potter (finally) this evening but he lives up May Hill so is kinda snowed in..so that’s a no go tonight 😦 Have to wait even longer!

3 Responses to “Radiator”

  1. Coz Al November 30, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    Have fun….not too much cider tasting!

  2. motherhen November 30, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    glad to hear you got your heating sorted-wish l could get by my radiator but l have to battle with my dog-and she’s bigger than me so she usually wins!!she’s a golden retreiver and typically blonde!!!!!she is afraid of her own shadow and refuses to go out after dark, however today she’s refused to come in-great lump rolled in the snow and looked like a walking snowman. l too live on a hill, getting out of the village was easy -we just slid sideways down the hill-forgetting what goes down has to come up, the return journey looked like something from “dancing on ice”!! Hope you’ve managed to have fun in the snow!!

  3. margaret crisp December 1, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Hi Rosie, have fun in the snow…sliding is ok as long as you don’t slide IN TO anything!! Without four wheels you’d be lost!
    Just returned from icy shopping trip…I had my electric blanket on last night and it was soooo snugly it was great. Could hardly wait to get to bed!
    Glad you’ve turned up the radiator…I’d keep it on all day if I were you!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

