Dusting.

27 Nov

Pretty much a dusting of snow and I’m driving to work later..I’ve only driven in the snow once and that’s only because it started snowing whilst I was driving. I’ll just take it steady.

There’s a Victorian Christmas market at Gloucester Quays this weekend so you should make the effort and come on down, because I have to stand out on our Thorntons barrow for 3 hours!

I’m looking after Cal and Sylv (bro + sis) today whilst mum and dad are Christmas shopping – they’ve gone to Bath. What shall I cook for tea?! Ideas please! No pasta.

3 Responses to “Dusting.”

  1. celia butler November 27, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Spent the day on the beach yesterday (temperature is high 20s here) so seems really weird to see and hear the snow news from home. Bangers and mash with onion gravy would get my vote…x

    • Jan - Bristol November 27, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

      Where are you beach lady? am soooo jealous, I hate the snow and ice 😦

  2. margaret crisp November 27, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    Hi Risie, sausages, beans and mash goes down well…or my ideal would be scampi or chicken kiev…
    Its been snowing here too and the fields are white though its not settled on the roads. They say there’ll be more tomorrow!!
    Don’t get cold on the barrow…wear long johns!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

